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The Digital Bridge
to your Customers
Continental Tyres
Multi-channel Campaign
May 2013
Goal
• Increase awareness of the Continental
Tyres brand
• Increase network footfall
• Increase sales of Continental Tyres via
nationwide network
Strategy
• Pilot an integrated Direct Marketing
campaign across a single dealership with a
variety of outlets within a specific allocation
of postcode areas
• Review success of pilot with a view to
national rollout
Tactics
• Email Campaign to both businesses and
consumers within selected postcodes
specific to the clients criteria
• Postal DM Campaign to the email openers
• Social Media Campaign to the email
openers (Facebook)
Logic
• Whilst email marketing is on its own a major traffic
driver for many organisations around the world, at
Emailmovers we believe in the further opportunity of
the follow up
• A postal or hardcopy campaign to the email openers
offers a higher return on investment because of the
reduction in volume required as a direct result of the
email marketing campaign. It is also a significant
reduction in the carbon footprint of the overall
campaign, especially when running at a national level.
Target Audience
• Geographical Information
• Specific Postcodes
It was agreed that no further filters be added to
the selection criteria at this stage although further
selection criteria maybe added at a national level.
It is also suggested we profile the responders to
add to market intelligence and identify common
criteria, this can all be done in-house by
Emailmovers.
Postcode Areas
• The target audience of 48,827 is based on
geographical information - specifically the
postcode areas on the following slide in the
UK that relate to a single dealership with a
number of outlets.
Postcode Breakdown
Campaign Flow
• Overview
• Costs
Phase 1 - email marketingPhase 1 - email marketing
Phase 2 - hardcopy DMPhase 2 - hardcopy DM
Phase 3 - facebookPhase 3 - facebook
Phase 4 - SMS ?Phase 4 - SMS ?
Phase 6 - responders follow up ?Phase 6 - responders follow up ?
RespondersResponders
Phase 5 - telephone ?Phase 5 - telephone ?
Phase 1 - Email
Campaign
• B2C Email Contacts - 30,267
• B2B Email Contacts - 18,562
• Total Email Contacts - 48,829
Anticipated open rate 6% (3000)
Anticipated click through rate 3% (90)
Phase 1 - Costs
• B2C Data Rental Cost - Single Use - £50/CPM
30,267 x £0.05 = £1,513
• B2B Data Rental Cost - Single Use - £90/CPM
15,862 x £0.09 = £1,427
• Email Delivery - Deliver,Tracking And
Reporting - £5 CPM
46,129 x 0.005 = £230
• Total Costs for Phase 1 = £3,170
Phase 2 - DM Follow-Up
• DM Postal Campaign to approximately
3000 postal records
• Data provided as a .CSV or .TXT file for
the client to use preferred fulfilment
service.
• 3000 x £0.05 = £150
• Total Costs for Phase 2 = £150
Phase 3 - Social Media
• Facebook
Custom Audience Creation
Upload openers emails (cross check for matches with
Facebook accounts)
Facebook Campaign creation (using client creative assets if
possible)
• Setup Cost = £500
• Total cost per click budget = £1,000
400 x £2.50 (Actual CPC unknown)
• Total Estimated Facebook costs = £1,500
Please note that CPC budget can be capped.
• Email Data and Delivery - £3,170
• Postal Data - £150
• Facebook - £1500
• Total Cost = £
(All costs subject toVAT at 20%)
Cost Summary

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Continental tyres 22052013

  • 1. The Digital Bridge to your Customers
  • 3. Goal • Increase awareness of the Continental Tyres brand • Increase network footfall • Increase sales of Continental Tyres via nationwide network
  • 4. Strategy • Pilot an integrated Direct Marketing campaign across a single dealership with a variety of outlets within a specific allocation of postcode areas • Review success of pilot with a view to national rollout
  • 5. Tactics • Email Campaign to both businesses and consumers within selected postcodes specific to the clients criteria • Postal DM Campaign to the email openers • Social Media Campaign to the email openers (Facebook)
  • 6. Logic • Whilst email marketing is on its own a major traffic driver for many organisations around the world, at Emailmovers we believe in the further opportunity of the follow up • A postal or hardcopy campaign to the email openers offers a higher return on investment because of the reduction in volume required as a direct result of the email marketing campaign. It is also a significant reduction in the carbon footprint of the overall campaign, especially when running at a national level.
  • 7. Target Audience • Geographical Information • Specific Postcodes It was agreed that no further filters be added to the selection criteria at this stage although further selection criteria maybe added at a national level. It is also suggested we profile the responders to add to market intelligence and identify common criteria, this can all be done in-house by Emailmovers.
  • 8. Postcode Areas • The target audience of 48,827 is based on geographical information - specifically the postcode areas on the following slide in the UK that relate to a single dealership with a number of outlets.
  • 11. Phase 1 - email marketingPhase 1 - email marketing Phase 2 - hardcopy DMPhase 2 - hardcopy DM Phase 3 - facebookPhase 3 - facebook Phase 4 - SMS ?Phase 4 - SMS ? Phase 6 - responders follow up ?Phase 6 - responders follow up ? RespondersResponders Phase 5 - telephone ?Phase 5 - telephone ?
  • 12. Phase 1 - Email Campaign • B2C Email Contacts - 30,267 • B2B Email Contacts - 18,562 • Total Email Contacts - 48,829 Anticipated open rate 6% (3000) Anticipated click through rate 3% (90)
  • 13. Phase 1 - Costs • B2C Data Rental Cost - Single Use - £50/CPM 30,267 x £0.05 = £1,513 • B2B Data Rental Cost - Single Use - £90/CPM 15,862 x £0.09 = £1,427 • Email Delivery - Deliver,Tracking And Reporting - £5 CPM 46,129 x 0.005 = £230 • Total Costs for Phase 1 = £3,170
  • 14. Phase 2 - DM Follow-Up • DM Postal Campaign to approximately 3000 postal records • Data provided as a .CSV or .TXT file for the client to use preferred fulfilment service. • 3000 x £0.05 = £150 • Total Costs for Phase 2 = £150
  • 15. Phase 3 - Social Media • Facebook Custom Audience Creation Upload openers emails (cross check for matches with Facebook accounts) Facebook Campaign creation (using client creative assets if possible) • Setup Cost = £500 • Total cost per click budget = £1,000 400 x £2.50 (Actual CPC unknown) • Total Estimated Facebook costs = £1,500 Please note that CPC budget can be capped.
  • 16. • Email Data and Delivery - £3,170 • Postal Data - £150 • Facebook - £1500 • Total Cost = £ (All costs subject toVAT at 20%) Cost Summary