Se ha denunciado esta presentación.
Utilizamos tu perfil de LinkedIn y tus datos de actividad para personalizar los anuncios y mostrarte publicidad más relevante. Puedes cambiar tus preferencias de publicidad en cualquier momento.
How to Create Fun
User Generated Content at a
Conference
Content Marketing World Case Study:
2013 Orange Cowl Photo Album
...
Orange Cowl Photo Album Background
• Before Content Marketing World 2013, I decided I wanted to create
some unique content...
45 Content Marketing Experts Featured
1. Scot Abel
2. Aradath Albee
3. Rohit Bhargava
4. Bernie Borges
5. Hunter Boyle
6. ...
Scot Abel
@scotabel
Ardith Albee
@ardath421
Rohit Bhargava
@rohitbhargava
Bernie Borges
@bernieborges
Hunter Boyle
@hunterboyle
Michael Brenner
@brennermichael
Joe Chernov
@jchernov
Heidi Cohen & Lee Odden
@heidicohen & @leeodden
Heidi Cohen & Friends
@heidicohen
Jeff Cohen
@jeffreylcohen
Andy Crestodina
@crestodina
Pawan Deshpande
Michael Gerard
@michaelgerard
Deana Goldasich
@goldasich
Jodi Harris
@Joderama
Albert Jan Huisman (aka: AJ)
@ajhuisman
Kelly Hungerford & Tim Washer
@kdhungerford & @timwasher
Ian Hutchison
Nick Kellet
@nickkellet
Michael Kolowich & Heidi Cohen
@michaelkolowich & @heidicohen
Pam Kozelka
@pamkozelka
Arnie Kuenn
@arniek
Ahava Leibtag
@ahaval
Sage Lewis
@sagerock
Amanda Maksymiw
@amandamaks
Cathy McPhillips
@cmcphillips
Phil Mershon
@Phil_Mershon
Heather Meza
@heathermeza
Josh Miles
@joshmiles
Jason Miller
@jasonmillerca
Susan Misukanis
@smisukanis
Pamela Muldoon
@pamelamuldoon
Joe Pulizzi
@joepulizzi
Adele Revella
@buyerpersona
Paul Roetzer
@paulroetzer
Dan Rosenbaum
@brooklyndan
Dayna Rothman
@dayroth
Marcus Sheridan
@thesaleslion
Sarah Skerik
@sarahskrik
Russell Sparkman
@fusionsparkmedia
Mike Stelzner
Tim Washer, Heidi Cohen & Ann Handley
@timwasher, @heidicohen & @annhandley
Tom Webster
@webby2001
Todd Wheatland
@toddwheatland
Jon Wuebben
@jonwuebben
Actionable Conference
User Generated Content Marketing Tips:
• Provides “free” user-generated content
incorporating your b...
Thank you
• To Joe Pulizzi and the Content Marketing World team, thank you for inviting
me to be a part of this event over...
HEIDI COHEN
Actionable Marketing Guide &
Riverside Marketing Strategies
More information: http://HeidiCohen.com
Select Exp...
Próxima SlideShare
Cargando en…5
×

How To Create Fun User Generated Content At A Conference - Case Study

4.867 visualizaciones

Publicado el

Want to tap into the power of live event content? This Content Marketing World (aka: @CMWorld) case study shows you how to create fun and encourage conference user generated content. Includes 3 actionable content marketing tips you can use at your next conference. Photos of marketing experts by @HeidiCohen.

Publicado en: Marketing
  • Sé el primero en comentar

How To Create Fun User Generated Content At A Conference - Case Study

  1. 1. How to Create Fun User Generated Content at a Conference Content Marketing World Case Study: 2013 Orange Cowl Photo Album Heidi Cohen Actionable Marketing Guide
  2. 2. Orange Cowl Photo Album Background • Before Content Marketing World 2013, I decided I wanted to create some unique content during the conference. • I decided to combine my love of knitting with content creation. I made 2 orange cowls and asked attendees to pose wearing it. • This is my Orange Cowl Photo Album. It’s a useful case study showing you how to create fun conference content that’s highly shareable. • The Orange Cowl Photo Album shows that it’s never too late to reuse and repromote old content. While I took these photos in 2013, I first assembled my photo album in 2017. • P.S. If you haven’t registered for #CMWorld 2017, you still can. ( Please join me at Content Marketing World in Cleveland this September 5-8, 2017. Use my promo code: Heidi100.)
  3. 3. 45 Content Marketing Experts Featured 1. Scot Abel 2. Aradath Albee 3. Rohit Bhargava 4. Bernie Borges 5. Hunter Boyle 6. Michael Brenner 7. Joe Chernov 8. Heidi Cohen 9. Jeff Cohen 10. Andy Crestodina 11. Pawan Deshpande 12. Michael Gerard 13. Deana Goldasich 14. Ann Handley 15. Jodi Harris 16. A.J. Huisman 17. Kelly Hungerford 18. Ian Hutchison 19. Nick Kellet 20. Michael Kolowich 21. Pam Kozelka 22. Arnie Kuenn 23. Ahava Leibtag 24. Sage Lewis 25. Amanda Maksymiw 26. Cathy McPhillips 27. Phil Mershon 28. Heather Meza 29. Josh Miles 30. Jason Miller 31. Susan Misukanis 32. Pamela Muldoon 33. Lee Odden 34. Joe Pulizzi 35. Adele Revella 36. Paul Roetzer 37. Dan Rosenbaum 38. Dayna Rothman 39. Marcus Sheridan 40. Sarah Skerik 41. Russell Sparkman 42. Mike Stelzner 43. Tim Washer 44. Todd Wheatland 45. Jon Wuebben
  4. 4. Scot Abel @scotabel
  5. 5. Ardith Albee @ardath421
  6. 6. Rohit Bhargava @rohitbhargava
  7. 7. Bernie Borges @bernieborges
  8. 8. Hunter Boyle @hunterboyle
  9. 9. Michael Brenner @brennermichael
  10. 10. Joe Chernov @jchernov
  11. 11. Heidi Cohen & Lee Odden @heidicohen & @leeodden
  12. 12. Heidi Cohen & Friends @heidicohen
  13. 13. Jeff Cohen @jeffreylcohen
  14. 14. Andy Crestodina @crestodina
  15. 15. Pawan Deshpande
  16. 16. Michael Gerard @michaelgerard
  17. 17. Deana Goldasich @goldasich
  18. 18. Jodi Harris @Joderama
  19. 19. Albert Jan Huisman (aka: AJ) @ajhuisman
  20. 20. Kelly Hungerford & Tim Washer @kdhungerford & @timwasher
  21. 21. Ian Hutchison
  22. 22. Nick Kellet @nickkellet
  23. 23. Michael Kolowich & Heidi Cohen @michaelkolowich & @heidicohen
  24. 24. Pam Kozelka @pamkozelka
  25. 25. Arnie Kuenn @arniek
  26. 26. Ahava Leibtag @ahaval
  27. 27. Sage Lewis @sagerock
  28. 28. Amanda Maksymiw @amandamaks
  29. 29. Cathy McPhillips @cmcphillips
  30. 30. Phil Mershon @Phil_Mershon
  31. 31. Heather Meza @heathermeza
  32. 32. Josh Miles @joshmiles
  33. 33. Jason Miller @jasonmillerca
  34. 34. Susan Misukanis @smisukanis
  35. 35. Pamela Muldoon @pamelamuldoon
  36. 36. Joe Pulizzi @joepulizzi
  37. 37. Adele Revella @buyerpersona
  38. 38. Paul Roetzer @paulroetzer
  39. 39. Dan Rosenbaum @brooklyndan
  40. 40. Dayna Rothman @dayroth
  41. 41. Marcus Sheridan @thesaleslion
  42. 42. Sarah Skerik @sarahskrik
  43. 43. Russell Sparkman @fusionsparkmedia
  44. 44. Mike Stelzner
  45. 45. Tim Washer, Heidi Cohen & Ann Handley @timwasher, @heidicohen & @annhandley
  46. 46. Tom Webster @webby2001
  47. 47. Todd Wheatland @toddwheatland
  48. 48. Jon Wuebben @jonwuebben
  49. 49. Actionable Conference User Generated Content Marketing Tips: • Provides “free” user-generated content incorporating your brand. To maximize results, you reuse and repromote it. Where possible, get creators’ permission to use and/or rehab it. • Builds audience trust. Don’t underestimate how important this is. This content is a visual symbol of your community. Encourages others to want to be a member. • Taps into influencer marketing. As micro- influencers, everyone in your photos will share your content. Source: http://HeidiCohen.com/conference-user-generated-content
  50. 50. Thank you • To Joe Pulizzi and the Content Marketing World team, thank you for inviting me to be a part of this event over the years. • To my colleagues and friends included in these photos thank you for sharing the fun. If your name is missing or misspelled the responsibility is mine. • Please contact me and I will change it. If you don’t want your image included, let me know and I’ll remove it. • If you’d like to use these images you have my permission as long as you link back to this article on Actionable Marketing Guide: http://HeidiCohen.com/conference-user-generated-content Happy marketing, Heidi Cohen Chief Content Officer – Actionable Marketing Guide P.S. If you haven’t registered for #CMWorld 2017, you still can. (Please join me at Content Marketing World in Cleveland this September 5-8, 2017. Use my promo code: Heidi100.)
  51. 51. HEIDI COHEN Actionable Marketing Guide & Riverside Marketing Strategies More information: http://HeidiCohen.com Select Experience / Clients Top Lists Teaching / Speaking AccuWeather Seen in: New York Times, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, ClickZ, Business 2 Community

×