Se ha denunciado esta presentación.
Utilizamos tu perfil de LinkedIn y tus datos de actividad para personalizar los anuncios y mostrarte publicidad más relevante. Puedes cambiar tus preferencias de publicidad en cualquier momento.

European Distance Learning Week: European achievements and innovations

Opening panel discussion slides to the European Distance Learning Week - 7 November 2016
Moderator: Airina Volungevičienė, EDEN President
Recording of the discussion:

  • Sé el primero en comentar

  • Sé el primero en recomendar esto

European Distance Learning Week: European achievements and innovations

  1. 1. European achievements and innovations • ONLINE PANEL DISCUSSION • November 7, 2016 The webinar will be recorder. The record will be published at
  2. 2. Panel speakers • Sharon Goldstein, USDLA, Marci Powell, USDLA • Denis Crowley WG2020 (TBC) • Brian Jurczyk-Arnold, LLLP (TBC) • Brikena Xhomaqi, Director, LLL Platform • Sebastian Horndasch, programme manager at Hochschulforum Digitalisierung (German Forum for Higher Education in the Digital Age) • Alek Tarkowski, OER Policy forum • Wim Van Petegem, EDEN Vice President, KULeuven • Lisa Marie Blaschke, EDEN Vice President, Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg
  3. 3. 1) Why do we need European DLW and where it comes from? 2) What are the innovations in Europe in the area of open, distance and online learning that have been dominating European landscape of education for the last 10 years? 3) What are the best practices and the strengths of Europe that went through the development, the transformation process and have been integrated in education organizations for the mainstreaming? 4) Why challenges these innovations raised for education policy and education providers and how European policy of education addresses these challenges today? 5) What is the future of European leadership in open, distance and online learning?
  4. 4. 1. Ebba Ossiannilsson, EDEN EC, EDEN FELLOW 2. Airina Volungevičienė, EDEN president, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania 3. Nati Cabrera Lanzo, UOC 4. Mark Nichols, Director of Technology Enhanced Learning, The Open University UK 5. George Ubachs, EADTU 6. James Brunton, Dublin City University