Se ha denunciado esta presentación.
Utilizamos tu perfil de LinkedIn y tus datos de actividad para personalizar los anuncios y mostrarte publicidad más relevante. Puedes cambiar tus preferencias de publicidad en cualquier momento.

Winners: Knight News Challenge on Elections

2.388 visualizaciones

Publicado el

AUSTIN, TEXAS – July 22, 2015 – Twenty-two projects that seek to provide voters with better information and increase their participation before, during and after elections will receive $3.2 million as winners of the Knight News Challenge. The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation made the announcement today at a convening hosted by the Annette Strauss Institute for Civic Life at The University of Texas at Austin’s Moody College of Communication.

more here: http://kng.ht/1gMuLFw

  • Inicia sesión para ver los comentarios

Winners: Knight News Challenge on Elections

  1. 1. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections How might we better inform voters and increase civic participation before, during and after elections?
  2. 2. #newschallenge #elections Knight News Challenge: Elections John Bracken Knight Foundataion VP/Media Innovation
  3. 3. #newschallenge #elections Knight News Challenge: Elections Knight News Challenge on Elections 2015 Winners
  4. 4. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘2016 Political Ad Tracker’ Internet
 Archive @internetarchive Roger Macdonald @r_macdonald Tracey Jaquith @tracey_pooh Dan Schultz @slifty
  5. 5. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘California Civic Data Coalition’ California Civic Data Coalition, a partnership of The Los Angeles Times, Center for Investigative Reporting, Investigative Reporters and Editors and Stanford University Ben Welsh @palewire Cheryl Phillips @cephillips Aaron Williams @aboutaaron Jennifer LaFleur @j_la28
  6. 6. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Campaign Hound’ Reese News Lab, University of North Carolina @reesenewslab John Clark @johnclark Sara Peach @sarapeach
  7. 7. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Civic Engagement Toolkit 
 for Local Election Officials’ Center for Technology and Civic Life @HelloCTCL Whitney May @whitneymaybe Tiana 
 Epps-Johnson @tianaej Whitney 
 Quesenbery @whitneyq @civicdesign
  8. 8. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Informed Voting from Start to Finish’ E.thePeople @etppl Alex QuinnSeth Flaxman @sethflaxman Kathryn Peters @katyetc Whitney 
 Quesenbery @whitneyq @civicdesign
  9. 9. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Inside the 990 Treasure Trove’ Center for Responsive Politics in partnership 
 with Guidestar @OpenSecretsDC @GuideStarUSA Robert Maguire @robertmaguire_
  10. 10. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Revive My Vote’ Marshall-Wythe Law Foundation @ReviveMyVote Mark Listes Rebecca Green
  11. 11. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Sharp Insight’ Youth Outreach Adolescent Community Awareness Program @YOACAPphilly Duerward Beale
  12. 12. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘The Next Generation Beyond Exit Polls’ The Associated Press @AP @AP_Politics Sally Buzbee @SallyBuzbee David Pace @dhpace Emily Swanson @EL_Swan
  13. 13. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections WINNER ‘Vote-by-Smartphone’ Long Distance Voter @AbsenteeBallots Debra Cleaver @debracleaver
  14. 14. #newschallenge #elections Knight News Challenge: Elections Knight News Challenge on Elections 2015 Prototype Fund Winners
  15. 15. #newschallenge #elections Knight News Challenge: Elections Chris Barr Knight Foundation Director/Media Innovation
  16. 16. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Accessible Voting for Everyone’ University 
 of Florida @FloridaEngineer Juan Gilbert @DrJuanGilbert
  17. 17. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Erase the Line’ D.C. Board 
 of Elections @DCBOEE Margarita Mikhaylova
  18. 18. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Judge Your Judges’ WNYC @WNYC Kat Aaron @kataaron John Keefe @jkeefe
  19. 19. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Lenses’ NYC 
 Media Lab @nycmedialab Mark
 Hansen @cocteau R. Luke 
 DuBois @rlukedubois Justin 
 Hendrix @justinhendrix Amy Chen @iamamychen Kareem Amin @kareemamin
  20. 20. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘OpenJudiciary.org’ Free Law Project @FreeLawProject Michael Lissner @mlissner Brian Carver @brianwc
  21. 21. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Prompt Data Query’ Center for Responsive Politics @OpenSecretsDC Sarah Bryner @aksarahb
  22. 22. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Rhode Island Civic Fellowship’ Rhode Island Secretary of State Secretary of State 
 Nellie Gorbea @RISecState
  23. 23. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Silent Targeting, Loud Democracy’ University 
 of Wisconsin @DiMAP_UW Young Mie Kim
  24. 24. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Tabs on Tallahassee by the Orlando Sentinel’ Orlando Sentinel @orlandosentinel Charles Minshew @CharlesMinshew Andrew Gibson @AndrewGibson27
  25. 25. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘The Iowa Electorate’ The Des Moines Register @DMRegister Amalie Nash @AmalieNash
  26. 26. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Up for Debate Ohio!’ Jefferson 
 Center @JeffersonCtr Kyle Bozentko @kylebozentko
  27. 27. Knight News Challenge: Elections #newschallenge #elections PROTOTYPE ‘Voter’s Edge’ MapLight @MapLight Michael Canning @votersedge
  28. 28. #newschallenge #elections Knight News Challenge: Elections Congratulations to the winners

×