Se ha denunciado esta presentación.
Se está descargando tu SlideShare. ×

VITA Technologies 2015 Media Kit

Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Anuncio
Cargando en…3
×

Eche un vistazo a continuación

1 de 6 Anuncio

Más Contenido Relacionado

A los espectadores también les gustó (20)

Similares a VITA Technologies 2015 Media Kit (20)

Anuncio

Más reciente (20)

VITA Technologies 2015 Media Kit

  1. 1. 2015 Media Kit vita-technologies.com Contents Editorial Staff and Departments 2 Demographics and Circulation 3 Editorial Calendar 4 Social Media Demographics 5 Contacts 6 E-casts opsy.st/ecastmediakit E-mag/E-cast Roadmap opsy.st/EmagEcast Rates opsy.st/2015rates @embedded_mag embedded-computing.com/facebook embedded-computing.com/linkedin
  2. 2. Editorial Staff and Departments VITA Technologies provides the latest technical information and updates on VMEbus, VPX, OpenVPX, VXS, and other VITA standards to engineers, managers, and decision makers in the United States and internationally. The website, Resource Guide, Buyer’s Guide, E-letter, and print editions lend insight into embedded VME products and strategies – boards, back-planes, COTS, cooling, SDR, Linux, RTOS, and more – in weapons control systems, imaging and targeting systems, radar/ sonar, avionics, vehicle, surveillance, and other military applications. VITA Technologies’ coverage also includes the latest VITA standards and VSO status reports, along with editorial on the industry-leading products and technology that drive today’s market. VITA Technologies gives readers the information they need to stay in-the-know about the trends that define VME, VXS, VPX, VPX-REDI, FMC, PMC, and XMC. Departments › Editor’s Foreword › VITA News › VITA Standards Update › Defining Standards › Primetime Choices › Design Wins Spotlight Jerry Gipper is editorial director of VITA Technologies. He cofounded Embedify LLC, a marketing services firm for embedded computing busi-nesses, and an active member of the VITA Standards Organization. His background includes product marketing, sales, business development, and strategic planning. Jerry earned his BS in Computer Engineering at Iowa State University and his MS in Computer Engineering at San Jose State University. E-mail Jerry at jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com John McHale, Group Editorial Director of Military Embedded Systems, PC/104 and Small Form Factors, PICMG Systems & Technology, Signal Processing Design, and VITA Technologies, has covered the electronics industry for nearly 20 years. During that time he has led and launched magazines, websites, shows, and e-newslet-ters focused on the defense sector. He has a Masters of Print Journalism from Boston University and an undergraduate degree in Business Management from Albright College. E-mail John at jmchale@opensystemsmedia.com Amanda Harvey, Assistant Editor, is responsible for proofreading articles for content and conventions, reviewing the layout process, and assisting with various other editorial tasks. She has a BA in English Literature from Arizona State University. E-mail Amanda at aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com Revised: October 16, 2014
  3. 3. Geographic Breakdown 55% attended an E-cast 34,000 leads generated by E-casts in 2014 Readers who choose E-mags 64% Readers who choose print 74% Readers who choose tablets 28% 61% participated in online surveys 70% downloaded and read a white paper in last 12 months 30,000 leads generated by white papers in 2014 Software Engineer 17% VITA Technologies Subscribers’ Job Functions Hardware Engineer 18% Engineering Managers 13% Educator/Student 3% Consultant/ Support 12% CEO/8% Executive Applications Engineer 10% Systems Engineer 19% VITA Technologies Reader Markets Test and Measurement 3% Defense & Aerospace 47% Bio-medical 5% Transportation 10% Communications Industrial 19% 13% Consumer 3% Purchasing Power: What our engineers are buying Components 18.91% Boards/Buses 15.1% Digital ICs 13.7% Software 16.1% Communications 19.1% Medical/Health 12.5% Automotive 13.2% Design Tools, including EDA 13.5% Wireless 13.5% Avonics/Military 24.7% Print/Online Circulation Total Circulation 24,236 Print 17,012 E-mag 7,234 E-letter/E-lert 34,875 Americas 60% Europe 27% Asia 13% Additional E-lert Circulation: Automotive 25,275 Medical 29,540 Industrial 17,988 Smart Energy 31,226 IoT 50,559 DIY 25,322 FPGA 44,027 Europe 20,111 Asia 17,300
  4. 4. Revised 10/16/2014 Dates subject to change vita-technologies.com | @VitaTechnology VITA Technologies 2015 Print and E-letter Editorial Calendar Due Dates Editorial Ads Issue Main Feature Special Feature Tech Feature Promotions and Tradeshows Abstracts 1st Draft Print Ads Close E-letter Spring Print ARMed and Ready ARM processors are fi nally starting to show up on traditional SBCs. Review of who has what. Look at what to expect in the future. Executive Q&As (Positioned with your company’s spring campaign) Software Defi ned Radios Stay Standardize transfer of IF information between modules using a digital protocol. VITA 49 Small Size, Big Performance The VITA 74 ecosystem has recently developed. Review what is in store. Top Things to See at EE Live EE Live! AUVSI 12/15/14 1/5 2/16 1/5 – March E-letter Articles on designing with VITA technologies such as VME, VXS, VPX, PMC, XMC, FMC, and others are encouraged. Unsolicited articles are welcomed. Please contact editors: jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com or aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com with your ideas. – – – – 3/1 Summer Print Annual VITA Technologies Resource Guide: Key Resource Guide categories include: Audio/video, devices, carrier boards, mezzanines, communications, TCP/IP, serial switch fabrics, automation, packaging, ruggedized, MIL-STD, software and development tools, test and analysis, VXI controllers, displays, instruments, SBCs, VPX/OpenVPX plus many other VITA technology-based products, and more Space VPX: Ready to Launch The market is small but the excitement is high. What does it take to put VPX in space? Advertorial: Security Signal Processing Design Resource Guide Supplement 2/23 3/16 4/27 3/16 – July E-letter Articles on designing with VITA technologies such as VME, VXS, VPX, PMC, XMC, FMC, and others are encouraged. Unsolicited articles are welcomed. Please contact editors: jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com or aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com with your ideas. – – – – 7/1 Fall Print Copper vs Optical - The Battle Begins Optical interconnects are widely used in data centers. What is the VITA community doing to implement optical interconnects in critical embedded systems? FMC Steps It Up The need for speed is driving the FMC community to develop the next generation specifi cation. To create extensions to the FMC standard for electrical and mechanical improvements to handle 33G Transceivers. VPX Interoperability - Working Together The VPX user community has been pushing for interoperability testing. Develop a method for testing interoperability among VPX modules. Advertorial: The future of COTS MILCOM (editorial coverage) 6/26 7/17 8/28 7/17 – October E-letter Articles on designing with VITA technologies such as VME, VXS, VPX, PMC, XMC, FMC, and others are encouraged. Unsolicited articles are welcomed. Please contact editors: jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com or aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com with your ideas. – – – – 10/1 Winter Print Annual VITA Technologies Buyer’s Guide Embedded Tech Trends 9/18 10/9 11/20 10/9 – Annual Buyer’s Guide Features the latest VME/VITA technology-based products plus mini-tab and bellyband sponsorships. Business Barometer Rundown on current state of the industry. What is ahead for the next year? Trends in SBC Functional Density Next Generation Mezzanines December E-letter Articles on designing with VITA technologies such as VME, VXS, VPX, PMC, XMC, FMC, and others are encouraged. Unsolicited articles are welcomed. Please contact editors: jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com or aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com with your ideas. – – – – 12/1 Features: Most features are editor written based on interviews and contributed sidebars. Columns: Editor’s Foreword • VITA News • VITA Standards Update • Design Wins Spotlight • Primetime Choices Design Wins Spotlight: This section focuses on recent design wins. Editorial Contacts: Jerry Gipper, Editorial Director, jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com Amanda Harvey, Assistant Editor, aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com Sales/E-cast: Patrick Hopper, Publisher, phopper@opensystemsmedia.com
  5. 5. Add OpenSystems Media’s social network to your next campaign 4,980 followers more than 42,000 engineers world-wide 4,430 followers @dsp_fpga 1,000 followers @picmg_tech @military_cots facebook.com/embedded.computing.design Embedded Computing Design Group 1,720 members Military Embedded Systems Group 2,713 members DSP-FPGA Group 3,392 members 3,580 followers @industrial_mag 9,775 followers @embedded_mag 1,400 Likes Small Form Factors Group FPGA/CPLD Design Group 10,550 members ATCA Advanced Telecom Group 1,345 members 334 members Industrial Embedded Systems Group 1,287 members VITA Technologies Group 273 members RTOS Embedded Channel Group 1,067 members PICMG Systems & Technology Group 765 members For more details on using our social network or consulting questions, please contact Patrick Hopper at phopper@opensystemsmedia.com or call 586-415-6500
  6. 6. Contacts Sales/Marketing Publisher Patrick Hopper phopper@opensystemsmedia.com Sales Director Tom Varcie tvarcie@opensystemsmedia.com Strategic Account Managers Rebecca Barker rbarker@opensystemsmedia.com 281-724-8021 Eric Henry ehenry@opensystemsmedia.com 785-917-0990 Kathleen Wackowski kwackowski@opensystemsmedia.com 978-888-7367 Shannon Alo-Mendosa shannona@opensystemsmedia.com 978-501-9116 Regional Account Managers Barbara Quinlan – Southwest bquinlan@opensystemsmedia.com 480-236-8818 Denis Seger – Southern California dseger@opensystemsmedia.com 760-518-5222 Sydele Starr – Northern California sstarr@opensystemsmedia.com 775-299-4148 Asia Elvi Lee – Asia-Pacifi c Sales elvi@aceforum.com.tw Europe James Rhoades-Brown – Europe james.rhoadesbrown@husonmedia.com Christian Hoelscher, Account Manager – Europe christian.hoelscher@husonmedia.com Gerry Rhoades-Brown, Account Manager – Europe gerry.rhoadesbrown@husonmedia.com Accounting Emily Verhoeks everhoeks@opensystemsmedia.com Sales/Marketing Office 30233 Jefferson St. Clair Shores, MI 48082 586-415-6500 | Fax: 586-415-4882 sales@opensystemsmedia.com Resources Subscription Updates opensystemsmedia.com/subscriptions Editorial President Rosemary Kristoff rkristoff@opensystemsmedia.com Executive Vice Presidents John McHale jmchale@opensystemsmedia.com Rich Nass rnass@opensystemsmedia.com Editorial Directors John McHale, Military Embedded Systems jmchale@opensystemsmedia.com Curt Schwaderer, Embedded Computing Design cschwaderer@opensystemsmedia.com Rich Nass, Brand Manager, Embedded Computing Design rnass@opensystemsmedia.com Jerry Gipper, VITA Technologies jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com Joe Pavlat, PICMG Systems & Technology jpavlat@opensystemsmedia.com | 831-238-7715 Editors Monique DeVoe, Managing Editor mdevoe@opensystemsmedia.com Brandon Lewis, Assistant Managing Editor blewis@opensystemsmedia.com Lisa Daigle, Assistant Managing Editor ldaigle@opensystemsmedia.com Sally Cole, Senior Editor scole@opensystemsmedia.com Rory Dear, Technical Contributor rdear@opensystemsmedia.com Amanda Harvey, Assistant Editor aharvey@opensystemsmedia.com Creative Services David Diomede, Creative Services Director ddiomede@opensystemsmedia.com Stephanie Sweet, Creative Director ssweet@opensystemsmedia.com Joann Toth, Senior Designer jtoth@opensystemsmedia.com Jake Rojas, Graphic Designer jrojas@opensystemsmedia.com Web Services submit.opensystemsmedia.com Konrad Witte, Senior Web Developer kwitte@opensystemsmedia.com Joy Gilmore, Assistant E-cast Manager jgilmore@opensystemsmedia.com Headquarters/Editorial 16626 E. Avenue of the Fountains, Suite 201 Fountain Hills, AZ 85268 480-967-5581 | Fax: 480-837-6466

×