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#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Native Commerce & Digital Marketer
25 Freakishly Effective
Marketing Hacks
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The Native
Commerce
Triad
COMMERCECONTENT
PRODUCTS
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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PRODUCT
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
SOURCING
Amazon/Ali Best-
Sellers
Test Many, Pick One
OFFERS
TRIPWIRE $2 Cost/$10 Value
CONTEST PRODUCTS $500
PRODUCT LINE
MEMBERSHIP
CO-OP
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#1 Increase Campaigns
+ Ad Budget For
Existing Customers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers”
Repeat Customers Generate 41% Of Average Total Revenue
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers”
But 80% Of Marketing Budget Is Spent Acquiring“Shoppers”
Return Purchaser LTV Is Dramatically Higher
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Differences Between Shoppers,Returning Purchasers +
Repeat Purchasers
Source: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers”
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
So,Sell New Products To Your Existing Customers
• Existing customers want to buy more from you
• Have at least 3 to 5 products to sell them
• Leverage “bought this not that” retargeting
• Increase customer reactivation budget to reflect higher
value of return customers and repeat customers
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#2 Trim Bloated Product
Lines.Sell The Things
That Contribute The
Most To Revenue.
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Todd Staples
Apply Pareto Principal To Your Product Line (270 Products)
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Ad Stuff #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#3 Sell In The Ad,Not
The Lander
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Original Ad
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
New Ad
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Simple,Uncluttered Ads Outperformed Our Normal,
Information Rich Ads
This converted 40% better than the normal, info-rich ad.
We now average 11% - 20% conversions to ice cold traffic
using this format.
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#4 Combine The Ad
With The Order Page
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Including The
Ad In The Order
Form Improves
Consistency +
Increases
Conversions 3x
to 6x
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#5 Test Penny + Offers
As Well As Free +
Offers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Note: You Can Get These Ads Approved For Google PLAs Too
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#6 Use Dynamic
Keyword Insertion Ads
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Use Advanced AdWords Dynamic Keyword Insertion (“DKI”)
To Totally Personalize Your Ads To Searchers’Intent…
Personalize your AdWords ads using DKI to match search intent for higher conversions.
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Ad Copy & Lander URL Change Based On The Search Query.
Searches for Collies show…
Queries with Chihuahua show…
Searches for Dachshunds show…
Queries with no keyword show this…
Let’s say someone is searching for“dog treats”by breed…
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
DKIs Boost Clicks,CTR And Conversions…
Clicks Increased By 45.04% CTRs By 55.45%
Conversions By 228.57%
Before After Before After Before After
Source: wordstream.com
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#7 Increase Mobile
PPCAd Conversions By
36%
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Use These 3 Words In Mobile PPCAds
“From Your Phone” in the last line of your ad text…
In 48 tests, average bump = 36% (up to 2x)
Source: adbasis.com
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#8 Spend More To
Acquire Customers
Who Spend The Most
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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Quiz: Why Would We
Be Willing To Spend
More On IOS Devices
When Conversions Are
Roughly Equal? #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Apple Owners Spend More
• We can spend more on iOS users because they buy more,
13% – 41% more on average
• This also applies to Samsung and most smart phone users
• Spend less on non-smart phone, Boost, Cricket +pay-as-
you-go devices and carriers
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#9 Cut Ad Costs By
50% By Not Paying
For Bot Traffic
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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dividers,etc.Funnels
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#10 Give Them The
Option To Buy More
Than One
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Single Product With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150
$64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
“More Than One”(MTO) With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95-49.95 $60,638
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$100,038 / 10,000 = $10.03
EPC
5,000 Total $100,038
$100,038 /5,000 = $20.00 ICV Breakeven = $20.00
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
# Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % Of
Revenue
1 40% 2,000 4.95 $9,900 16%
2 30% 1,500 9.90 $14,850 25%
3 15% 750 14.85 $11,138 19%
5 10% 500 24.75 $12,375 20%
10 5% 250 49.50 $12,375 20%
*Compare To Only $24,750 In Single Product Funnel Total $60,638*2.45X More Revenue
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
So,What’s The Difference? Multiple Tripwire Orders…
Single Product Funnel Multi-Product Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $10.03
ICV $12.83 ICV $20.00
Max
Allowable
CAC
$12.83
Max
Allowable
CAC
$20.00
10 Day
Revenue
$640,150
56% More
Revenue
10 Day
Revenue
$1,000,380
I Can Spend 56%
More To Acquire
A Customer.
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
# Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % Of
Revenue
1 76% 892 $25 $22,300 50%
2 11% 123 $50 $ 6,150 14%
3 10% 113 $75 $ 8,475 19%
6 2% 28 $150 $ 4,200 9%
12 1% 11 $300 $ 3,300 8%
*Total Excludes $15,515 In Premiums Revenue Total $44,425*
Single Product Funnel Multi-Product Funnel
Total Buyers 1,167 Total Buyers 1,167
ICV $25 ICV $38
Multi-Order
Buyers
0
Multi-Order
Buyers
275
24% Of Total
Revenue $29,175
53% More
Revenue Revenue $44,425
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
24% Placed Multiple Orders Boosting Revenue By 53%…
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#11 Add Auto-
Responders To Every
Stage Of Your Funnel
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Adding Auto-
Responders To
All Funnels
Increased Total
Conversions For
All Our Products
Opt-In % Opt-In CR AR 1 AR2
Product 1 46% 35% 13%
Product 2 40% 38% 25% 17%
Product 3 57% 30% 28%
Product 4 46% 31% 20% 12%
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#12 Charge Less To
Make More
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Old Funnel New Funnel
Conversion Rate 3% - 8% 10% - 20%
CPA $9.50 $3.80
Upsell % No Change No Change
Dev Time Hours 15 minutes
Immediate
Customer Value
$11.50 $16.00
Net Profit (Loss) $2.00 $12.20
X 3,000 – 12,000
per day $2 Price Drop Bumps Profit By 6x
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#13 Use Animated
GIF Thumbnails On
Upsells + iOS
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Use Animated GIFs In
Place Of Videos For
Upsells On iOS +
Situations Where You
Want To Auto-Play
But Cannot
Note: Facebook now
lets you upload
animated GIFs
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Before After
Full Video Upsell
Views
49% 74%
Conversion Rate 18% 24%
Immediate
Customer Value
$16.00 $21.50
Daily Revenue
Increase
$14,10033% More Conversions
+ 34% More Income
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#14 TryATwo-Step
Opt-In
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
1 Step Opt-In
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
2 Step Opt-In
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Adding 2-Step Opt-In To
Order Increased Our Total
Conversions Up To 90%
Across AWide Range Of
Products
New
Opt-In %
Old
Opt-In %
Product
1
46% 35%
Product
2
40% 38%
Product
3
57% 30%
Product
4
46% 31%
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#15 Send Them To
Amazon To Buy
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Which Test
Won?
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
We See 2.1x-4x More Conversions Sending Buyers To
Amazon
• Vs. sending them to our own sites
• Amazon Button Increased Conversions By 50%
• Amazon Buyers Purchased More Increasing DPL By 210%
• Increased conversions offset inability to offer an upsell
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#16 Add Pre-Sell
Page Between Ad &
Amazon
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Pre-Sell Adds
4X Bump
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#17 Make An Offer
On Your Thank You
Page
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Include A 2nd Ask On
Your Thank You Pages
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: sjo.com
Over a 5 day period:
• 2,654 Opt-ins
• 169 clicked: 6% CR
• 27 bought: 16% CR
• $1,000 from opt-in TYP
• $.39 per opt-in
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Include A 2nd Ask On
Your Thank You Pages
Unbounce increased blog
subscribers by 60% after
only 2 webinars using a
thank you page CTA to
“Subscribe to the blog
now.”
Source: unbounce.com
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Include A 2nd Ask On
Your Thank You Pages
• Reassure The Buyer
• Order Bump To Increase ICV
• Drive Repeat Purchases
• Drive Social Shares, Follows +
Likes
• Data Hygiene
• Survey/Segmenting
• Drive To Other Site Content
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#18 Add A Refer-A-
Friend Component
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: referralcandy.com
1 In 3 Sales From
Referral Program
60% Permanent Bump
In Referrals
1 Million Referrals In 2
Months
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dividers,etc.Continuity
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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#19 Add ContinuityTo
Your Funnel To
Increase LTV
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels &
Continuity Funnels: No-Continuity With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150
$64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels &
Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $5,000
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$44,650 / 10,000 = $4.47 EPC 5,000 Total $44,650
$44,650 /5,000 = $8.93 ICV Breakeven = $8.93
So,What’s The
Advantage?
Continuity Pays…
Month % Churn Mems Price Revenue
1 10% 500 $10 $5,000
2 10% 450 $20 $9,000
3 10% 405 $20 $8,100
4 10% 364 $20 $7,280
5 10% 328 $20 $6,560
6 10% 295 $20 $5,900
7 10% 266 $20 $5,320
8 10% 239 $20 $4,780
9 10% 215 $20 $4,300
10 10% 194 $20 $3,880
11 10% 175 $20 $3,500
12 10% 158 $20 $3,160
Compare To No-Continuity Funnel
@$24,500
Total $66,780
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels &
Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$106,430 / 10,000 = $10.64 EPC 5,000 Total $106,430
$106,430 /5,000 = $21.29 LTV Breakeven = $21.29
So,What’s The Difference? It’s Continuity In 2nd Position…
No Continuity Funnel Continuity Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $10.64
ICV $12.83 ICV $8.93
LTV $12.83 LTV $21.29
LTV IS 66% Greater With Continuity In Year 1
And Even Higher In Year 2
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#20 Add The Best
Performing Type Of
Continuity
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Test To Find Which Type Of ContinuityYour Customers Want
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Benefits Revenue Streams
Association Aggregate interests,
Group discounts,
Participation in
leadership, Belonging
Dues, SWAG,
Advertising Sales
Buyer’s Club Discounts below MAP Dues, Product Sales,
Sponsorships
Co-op Buying power, freight,
trade shows, education
Dues, Services, Special
Reports + Publications
Membership Site Premium content Dues, Product Sales,
Advertising Sales
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#21 Combine Continuity
With Multi-Product
Funnels To Maximize
Returns.
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels &
Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers…
Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue
Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95-
$49.95
$60,638
Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780
Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900
Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000
$142,318 / 10,000 = $14.23 EPC 5,000 Total $142,318
$142,318 /5,000
=
$28.46 LTV Breakeven = $28.46
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
So,What’s The Difference? It’s Multiple TW Orders…
Single Product No
Continuity Funnel
Continuity Funnel
EPC $6.42 EPC $14.23
ICV $12.83 ICV $16.11
LTV $12.83 LTV $28.46
LTV IS 2.18x Greater With Continuity In Year 1
And Even Higher In Year 2
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#22 Try YearlyVs.
Monthly Subscription
In Initial Continuity
Offer
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Product #1: Yearly Converted 33.3% Higher Than
Monthly + Generated 15.53% More Revenue In 14 Days
Product #2: Yearly Converted 5% Higher Than Monthly
But 74 Day Funnel Value Was Lower
Look Beyond Conversion Rate To AOV,LTV + Velocity Of
Capital
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#23 Offer MonthlyTo
Annual Conversions To
Save 49% Of Cancels
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Customer Service Reps Offering Annuals Save 49% Of Cancels
Before After
# Of Reps 55 55
Monthly Cost $44k $44k
Gross Revenue $0 $114k
Net Revenue $0 $70k
% Saves 17.5% 30% ($49 annual)
Add Premium On
Annual Conversion
49%
X 3,000–12,000 per day
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#24 7 DayVs.14 Day
Trial For Annual
Subscription
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
7 DayTrial Produced More Money Faster Than 14 Day
Trial
Roughly the same conversion rate on each test
14 day was same or a point or two higher, BUT…
7 day returned media cost faster to reinvest in more media
allowing 7 day to ultimately produce about 2x income of 14
day funnel.
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#25 Offer $1.99 Trial
After Continuity
Product Launch
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Offer Trial To Launch Opt-
ins That Did Not Buy
After full launch, try offering
a low priced trial to all opt-
ins that didn’t convert.
40,000 opt-ins who didn’t buy
819 signed up for $1.99 trial offer.
292 cancelled auto-convert option.
527 new members @ $37 per month
$19,499 additional MRR
17.3 month average stick
$337,332 revenue from $1.99 trial offer
Source: videofruit.com
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#26 Adjust SaaS Trial
Periods To User
Needs
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
Adjust Trial Periods
For Your SaaS
Source: propad.com
2x conversions by reducing 30
day trial to 14 days
Added another 2x by reducing
14 day to 7 day + ability to earn
more time
Earn more time by completing
“activation” activities completed
by highest converting trials
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dividers,etc.
#27 Double Your
Subscription Decline
Recovery Rate
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
ChurnBuster.com #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
ChurnBuster.com #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#28 Create A
Professional Welcome
Video To Reduce Churn
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#29 Create A
Professional Welcome
Kit To Bump Stick
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017
LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
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#30 Check Your Offer +
Upsell Stats For“False
Declines”On All Funnels
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
#TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
False Declines Could Be Costing You Tens Of Thousands
In Lost Revenue
False Declines were costing NC $7,500 per day
Check your decline rates on upsells compared to front-ends
Review your gateway + cart settings (AVS Mismatch)
Consider batching front-end + upsells as 1 transaction
Move to a single provider merchant solution to avoid merchant
rotation declines (we chose Vantiv)
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#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
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dividers,etc.
#tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
Thank You
Slideshare.com/RolandFrasier

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TCS: Freakishly Effective Marketing Hacks From Traffic & Conversion Summit

  • 1. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier Native Commerce & Digital Marketer 25 Freakishly Effective Marketing Hacks
  • 2. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. The Native Commerce Triad COMMERCECONTENT PRODUCTS #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 3.
  • 4. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. PRODUCT #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier SOURCING Amazon/Ali Best- Sellers Test Many, Pick One OFFERS TRIPWIRE $2 Cost/$10 Value CONTEST PRODUCTS $500 PRODUCT LINE MEMBERSHIP CO-OP
  • 5. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #1 Increase Campaigns + Ad Budget For Existing Customers #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 6. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers” Repeat Customers Generate 41% Of Average Total Revenue
  • 7. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers” But 80% Of Marketing Budget Is Spent Acquiring“Shoppers” Return Purchaser LTV Is Dramatically Higher
  • 8. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Differences Between Shoppers,Returning Purchasers + Repeat Purchasers Source: Adobe: “The ROI From Marketing To Existing Online Customers”
  • 9. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage So,Sell New Products To Your Existing Customers • Existing customers want to buy more from you • Have at least 3 to 5 products to sell them • Leverage “bought this not that” retargeting • Increase customer reactivation budget to reflect higher value of return customers and repeat customers
  • 10. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #2 Trim Bloated Product Lines.Sell The Things That Contribute The Most To Revenue. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 11. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPageSource: Todd Staples Apply Pareto Principal To Your Product Line (270 Products)
  • 12. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. Ad Stuff #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 13. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #3 Sell In The Ad,Not The Lander #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 16. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Simple,Uncluttered Ads Outperformed Our Normal, Information Rich Ads This converted 40% better than the normal, info-rich ad. We now average 11% - 20% conversions to ice cold traffic using this format.
  • 17. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #4 Combine The Ad With The Order Page #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 18. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Including The Ad In The Order Form Improves Consistency + Increases Conversions 3x to 6x
  • 19. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #5 Test Penny + Offers As Well As Free + Offers #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 20. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Note: You Can Get These Ads Approved For Google PLAs Too
  • 21. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #6 Use Dynamic Keyword Insertion Ads #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 22. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Use Advanced AdWords Dynamic Keyword Insertion (“DKI”) To Totally Personalize Your Ads To Searchers’Intent… Personalize your AdWords ads using DKI to match search intent for higher conversions.
  • 23. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Ad Copy & Lander URL Change Based On The Search Query. Searches for Collies show… Queries with Chihuahua show… Searches for Dachshunds show… Queries with no keyword show this… Let’s say someone is searching for“dog treats”by breed…
  • 24. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage DKIs Boost Clicks,CTR And Conversions… Clicks Increased By 45.04% CTRs By 55.45% Conversions By 228.57% Before After Before After Before After Source: wordstream.com
  • 25. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #7 Increase Mobile PPCAd Conversions By 36% #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 26. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Use These 3 Words In Mobile PPCAds “From Your Phone” in the last line of your ad text… In 48 tests, average bump = 36% (up to 2x) Source: adbasis.com
  • 27. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #8 Spend More To Acquire Customers Who Spend The Most #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 28. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. Quiz: Why Would We Be Willing To Spend More On IOS Devices When Conversions Are Roughly Equal? #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 29. Apple Owners Spend More • We can spend more on iOS users because they buy more, 13% – 41% more on average • This also applies to Samsung and most smart phone users • Spend less on non-smart phone, Boost, Cricket +pay-as- you-go devices and carriers #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 30. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #9 Cut Ad Costs By 50% By Not Paying For Bot Traffic #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 32. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc.Funnels #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 33. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #10 Give Them The Option To Buy More Than One #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 34. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Single Product With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750 Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150 $64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
  • 37. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage “More Than One”(MTO) With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95-49.95 $60,638 Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $100,038 / 10,000 = $10.03 EPC 5,000 Total $100,038 $100,038 /5,000 = $20.00 ICV Breakeven = $20.00
  • 38. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage # Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % Of Revenue 1 40% 2,000 4.95 $9,900 16% 2 30% 1,500 9.90 $14,850 25% 3 15% 750 14.85 $11,138 19% 5 10% 500 24.75 $12,375 20% 10 5% 250 49.50 $12,375 20% *Compare To Only $24,750 In Single Product Funnel Total $60,638*2.45X More Revenue
  • 39. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage So,What’s The Difference? Multiple Tripwire Orders… Single Product Funnel Multi-Product Funnel EPC $6.42 EPC $10.03 ICV $12.83 ICV $20.00 Max Allowable CAC $12.83 Max Allowable CAC $20.00 10 Day Revenue $640,150 56% More Revenue 10 Day Revenue $1,000,380 I Can Spend 56% More To Acquire A Customer.
  • 41. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage # Bought % Buyers # Buyers Price Revenue % Of Revenue 1 76% 892 $25 $22,300 50% 2 11% 123 $50 $ 6,150 14% 3 10% 113 $75 $ 8,475 19% 6 2% 28 $150 $ 4,200 9% 12 1% 11 $300 $ 3,300 8% *Total Excludes $15,515 In Premiums Revenue Total $44,425*
  • 42. Single Product Funnel Multi-Product Funnel Total Buyers 1,167 Total Buyers 1,167 ICV $25 ICV $38 Multi-Order Buyers 0 Multi-Order Buyers 275 24% Of Total Revenue $29,175 53% More Revenue Revenue $44,425 #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage 24% Placed Multiple Orders Boosting Revenue By 53%…
  • 43. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #11 Add Auto- Responders To Every Stage Of Your Funnel #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 44. Adding Auto- Responders To All Funnels Increased Total Conversions For All Our Products Opt-In % Opt-In CR AR 1 AR2 Product 1 46% 35% 13% Product 2 40% 38% 25% 17% Product 3 57% 30% 28% Product 4 46% 31% 20% 12% #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 45. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #12 Charge Less To Make More #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 46. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Old Funnel New Funnel Conversion Rate 3% - 8% 10% - 20% CPA $9.50 $3.80 Upsell % No Change No Change Dev Time Hours 15 minutes Immediate Customer Value $11.50 $16.00 Net Profit (Loss) $2.00 $12.20 X 3,000 – 12,000 per day $2 Price Drop Bumps Profit By 6x
  • 47. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #13 Use Animated GIF Thumbnails On Upsells + iOS #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 48. Use Animated GIFs In Place Of Videos For Upsells On iOS + Situations Where You Want To Auto-Play But Cannot Note: Facebook now lets you upload animated GIFs #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 49. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Before After Full Video Upsell Views 49% 74% Conversion Rate 18% 24% Immediate Customer Value $16.00 $21.50 Daily Revenue Increase $14,10033% More Conversions + 34% More Income
  • 50. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #14 TryATwo-Step Opt-In #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 53. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Adding 2-Step Opt-In To Order Increased Our Total Conversions Up To 90% Across AWide Range Of Products New Opt-In % Old Opt-In % Product 1 46% 35% Product 2 40% 38% Product 3 57% 30% Product 4 46% 31%
  • 54. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #15 Send Them To Amazon To Buy #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 56. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage We See 2.1x-4x More Conversions Sending Buyers To Amazon • Vs. sending them to our own sites • Amazon Button Increased Conversions By 50% • Amazon Buyers Purchased More Increasing DPL By 210% • Increased conversions offset inability to offer an upsell
  • 57. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #16 Add Pre-Sell Page Between Ad & Amazon #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 60. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #17 Make An Offer On Your Thank You Page #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 61. Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: sjo.com Over a 5 day period: • 2,654 Opt-ins • 169 clicked: 6% CR • 27 bought: 16% CR • $1,000 from opt-in TYP • $.39 per opt-in
  • 62. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages Unbounce increased blog subscribers by 60% after only 2 webinars using a thank you page CTA to “Subscribe to the blog now.” Source: unbounce.com
  • 63. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Include A 2nd Ask On Your Thank You Pages • Reassure The Buyer • Order Bump To Increase ICV • Drive Repeat Purchases • Drive Social Shares, Follows + Likes • Data Hygiene • Survey/Segmenting • Drive To Other Site Content
  • 64. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #18 Add A Refer-A- Friend Component #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 65. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasierSource: referralcandy.com 1 In 3 Sales From Referral Program 60% Permanent Bump In Referrals 1 Million Referrals In 2 Months
  • 66. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc.Continuity #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 67. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #19 Add ContinuityTo Your Funnel To Increase LTV #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 68. Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: No-Continuity With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750 Upsell 1 10% 500 $49 $24,500 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $64,150 / 10,000 = $6.42 EPC 5,000 Total $64,150 $64,150 /5,000 = $12.83 ICV Breakeven = $12.83
  • 69. Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750 Continuity 10% 500 $10 $5,000 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $44,650 / 10,000 = $4.47 EPC 5,000 Total $44,650 $44,650 /5,000 = $8.93 ICV Breakeven = $8.93
  • 70. So,What’s The Advantage? Continuity Pays… Month % Churn Mems Price Revenue 1 10% 500 $10 $5,000 2 10% 450 $20 $9,000 3 10% 405 $20 $8,100 4 10% 364 $20 $7,280 5 10% 328 $20 $6,560 6 10% 295 $20 $5,900 7 10% 266 $20 $5,320 8 10% 239 $20 $4,780 9 10% 215 $20 $4,300 10 10% 194 $20 $3,880 11 10% 175 $20 $3,500 12 10% 158 $20 $3,160 Compare To No-Continuity Funnel @$24,500 Total $66,780 #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 71. Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95 $24,750 Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $106,430 / 10,000 = $10.64 EPC 5,000 Total $106,430 $106,430 /5,000 = $21.29 LTV Breakeven = $21.29
  • 72. So,What’s The Difference? It’s Continuity In 2nd Position… No Continuity Funnel Continuity Funnel EPC $6.42 EPC $10.64 ICV $12.83 ICV $8.93 LTV $12.83 LTV $21.29 LTV IS 66% Greater With Continuity In Year 1 And Even Higher In Year 2
  • 73. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #20 Add The Best Performing Type Of Continuity #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 74. Test To Find Which Type Of ContinuityYour Customers Want #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier Benefits Revenue Streams Association Aggregate interests, Group discounts, Participation in leadership, Belonging Dues, SWAG, Advertising Sales Buyer’s Club Discounts below MAP Dues, Product Sales, Sponsorships Co-op Buying power, freight, trade shows, education Dues, Services, Special Reports + Publications Membership Site Premium content Dues, Product Sales, Advertising Sales
  • 75. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #21 Combine Continuity With Multi-Product Funnels To Maximize Returns. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 76. Differences Between No-Continuity Funnels & Continuity Funnels: Continuity With 5,000 Buyers… Clicks CR Buyers Price Revenue Tripwire 10,000 50% 5,000 $4.95- $49.95 $60,638 Continuity 10% 500 $10 $66,780 Upsell 2 20% 100 $49 $ 4,900 Upsell 3 10% 50 $200 $10,000 $142,318 / 10,000 = $14.23 EPC 5,000 Total $142,318 $142,318 /5,000 = $28.46 LTV Breakeven = $28.46 #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 77. So,What’s The Difference? It’s Multiple TW Orders… Single Product No Continuity Funnel Continuity Funnel EPC $6.42 EPC $14.23 ICV $12.83 ICV $16.11 LTV $12.83 LTV $28.46 LTV IS 2.18x Greater With Continuity In Year 1 And Even Higher In Year 2 #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 78. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #22 Try YearlyVs. Monthly Subscription In Initial Continuity Offer #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 79. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier Product #1: Yearly Converted 33.3% Higher Than Monthly + Generated 15.53% More Revenue In 14 Days Product #2: Yearly Converted 5% Higher Than Monthly But 74 Day Funnel Value Was Lower Look Beyond Conversion Rate To AOV,LTV + Velocity Of Capital
  • 80. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #23 Offer MonthlyTo Annual Conversions To Save 49% Of Cancels #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 81. Customer Service Reps Offering Annuals Save 49% Of Cancels Before After # Of Reps 55 55 Monthly Cost $44k $44k Gross Revenue $0 $114k Net Revenue $0 $70k % Saves 17.5% 30% ($49 annual) Add Premium On Annual Conversion 49% X 3,000–12,000 per day #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 82. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #24 7 DayVs.14 Day Trial For Annual Subscription #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 83. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier 7 DayTrial Produced More Money Faster Than 14 Day Trial Roughly the same conversion rate on each test 14 day was same or a point or two higher, BUT… 7 day returned media cost faster to reinvest in more media allowing 7 day to ultimately produce about 2x income of 14 day funnel.
  • 84. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #25 Offer $1.99 Trial After Continuity Product Launch #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 85. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier Offer Trial To Launch Opt- ins That Did Not Buy After full launch, try offering a low priced trial to all opt- ins that didn’t convert. 40,000 opt-ins who didn’t buy 819 signed up for $1.99 trial offer. 292 cancelled auto-convert option. 527 new members @ $37 per month $19,499 additional MRR 17.3 month average stick $337,332 revenue from $1.99 trial offer Source: videofruit.com
  • 86. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #26 Adjust SaaS Trial Periods To User Needs #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 87. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier Adjust Trial Periods For Your SaaS Source: propad.com 2x conversions by reducing 30 day trial to 14 days Added another 2x by reducing 14 day to 7 day + ability to earn more time Earn more time by completing “activation” activities completed by highest converting trials
  • 88. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #27 Double Your Subscription Decline Recovery Rate #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 91. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #28 Create A Professional Welcome Video To Reduce Churn #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 93. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #29 Create A Professional Welcome Kit To Bump Stick #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 97. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #30 Check Your Offer + Upsell Stats For“False Declines”On All Funnels #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier
  • 100. #TNC2017 LinkedIn.com/in/RolandFrasier False Declines Could Be Costing You Tens Of Thousands In Lost Revenue False Declines were costing NC $7,500 per day Check your decline rates on upsells compared to front-ends Review your gateway + cart settings (AVS Mismatch) Consider batching front-end + upsells as 1 transaction Move to a single provider merchant solution to avoid merchant rotation declines (we chose Vantiv)
  • 101. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage
  • 102. This is a sample of bold text on a full color slide. This is good for quotes,stats, dividers,etc. #tcs2017 facebook.com/RolandFrasierPage Thank You Slideshare.com/RolandFrasier