5. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
Definition of personalization
Personalization can be simply defined as:
“The right experience or offering for the right customer at the right time at
the right place”.
It is an engagement between the source of information (i.e. your brand) and the
receiver of information (i.e. the customer / user) that is tailored based on
intelligence gathered by the receiver.
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6. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
Personalization will help you to…
+ Increase sales and revenue
+ Enhance online conversion rates
+ Boost average order value
+ Drive cross sell and up sell initiatives
+ Strengthen customer loyalty and retention
+ Lower the cost of acquiring new customers
+ Increase customer experience
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7. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
To master personalization, you first need to master your data
Effective personalization means delivering product recommendations, offers and
content based on what you know about a given customer.
It requires developing dynamic profiles of individual customers and
demographic segments by integrating data from disparate sources, including:
+ Online activity
+ Purchase and search history
+ Offline activity (call center and in-store sales data)
+ Social media activity
+ User registration information
+ Third-party data (demographic, firmographic and so on)
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8. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
8 different
personalization tactics
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Transactional history based personalization
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Recommendations based on similar purchases enables a personal shopping experience.
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Social integration personalization
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How can you personalize your
customers experience?
Define the purpose of you website?
How can use personalization to better serve this purpose?
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24. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
The value of increasing the
conversion rate by 0.5%
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1 100 000 x 6 % x 185 EUR = 12 210 000 EUR
1 100 000 x 6,5 % x 185 EUR = 13 227 500 EUR
+ 1 017 500 EUR
25. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
What is a good conversion rate?
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How to improve your conversion
rate?
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How do you see that you can
implement an ongoing process for
improving your conversion rate?
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29. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
Personalization as a core business strategy.
Instead of treating personalization as a one-time or ad hoc effort, use personalization as
a core business strategy and support personalization efforts with:
+ Well-defined and detailed performance goals
+ A structured performance monitoring system
+ A dynamic road map for continuous optimization
+ Automation across all stages of the personalization lifecycle promotional emails
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30. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
Can you help your organization
make personalization as part your
core business strategy?
How can you help your organization collect customer data?
How can other parts of your organization use these insights to create a more
personalized experience?
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31. BERGHS SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION
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Thank you!
Sincerely yours Mikael Jacobsson | @jacobssonmicke
| +46702899244 | mjacobsson@sapient.com |
se.linkedin.com/in/mikaeljacobsson
&
berghs.se, 08-57 550 00 | info@berghs.se |
@Berghs | facebook.com/berghssoc | berghs.se
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