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Intro In Digital Marketing
By: Lamiaa Ahmed Sayed
Digital Marketing Manager – EgyApp Company
Marketing
It is the management process
responsible for identifying,
anticipating and satisfying
customer requirements
profitability..
Digital Marketing
The marketing of products or
services using digital channels to
reach consumers. The key objective
is to promote brands through
various forms of digital media.
Digital marketing extends
beyond internet marketing
to include channels that do
not require the use of the
internet. It includes mobile
phones (both SMS and
MMS)
https://yourstory.com/read/e09309421c-traditional-marketing
http://digital-marketing-strategy.weebly.com/digital-marketing.html
Traditional
Marketing
Traditional marketing refers to the conventional methods of
marketing used ever since the concept of advertisements or
marketing came into existence. This primarily includes the
following modes for brand promotion:
• Newspaper
• Flyers
• Radio
• Television
• Billboard advertising along roads and highways
• Magazine ads
Digital
Marketing
Digital marketing is the new age marketing method of the
global realm. With internet finding its application and
benefit in every aspect of life, marketing too has managed
to not only create awareness or promote brands through it,
but also give them a global platform to reach a wider
customer base. It includes the following:
• Business networking sites such as LinkedIn
• Social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram and
Twitter
• Email marketing
• Paid ads
• Blogs
• viral content marketing
Digital & Traditional Marketing
Digital Marketing
• Two-way conversation
• Open system
• Transparent
• About you ( interests – preferences )
• Community decision-making
• Unstructured communication
• Informal language
• Paid, Owned, Earned
• Deep Analytics
Traditional Marketing
• One-way conversation
• Closed system
• Opaque
• About ME ( brand focused – benefits)
• Economic decision-making
• Controlled communication
• Formal language
• Paid
• Poor analytics
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
• Customer
• Suppliers
• Competitors
• intermediariesMicro Env
• social
• legal
• Political
• Technological
• Economic
• environment
Macro Env
• www.trademap.com
• www.numbeo.com
• CIA Factbook
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured – unstrucred
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
• Customer
• Suppliers
• Competitors
• intermediariesMicro Env
• social
• legal
• Political
• Technological
• Economic
• environment
Macro Env
• www.trademap.com
• www.numbeo.com
• CIA Factbook
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured –
unstructured data
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Research approaches
( off line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
Research approaches
( On line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured –
unstructured
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
• Quantitative data :
o Social media
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Eye
TrackingGPS
Mouse
Tracking
Technological
device
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Marketing strategy
Mission formulate
SWOT
Objectives
STP:
Segmentation
Targeting
Poisoning
SOSTAC
Situation analysis
objectives
strategy
tactics
actions
control
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Promotional mix
Advertising
Public relation
Sales promotion
Direct marketing:
- Telesales
- Direct mail
- Kiosk marketing
- Direct response Ads
Promotional mix
(digital)
Social media marketing
SEO
E-mail marketing
Mobile marketing
Advertising
Video marketing
Affiliate marketing
Content marketing
• The advertiser is the one who pays the money
to get his advertising shown.
• The publisher is the one who gets money for
showing the ads on his site
https://www.socialmediatoday.com/news/how-to-choose-the-best-digital-marketing-channel-for-your-
business-infogra/517465/
Who is My Target Audience?
Target
Audience
Basic level
Age
Location
Interests
profession
Advanced
level
Actual
consumer
The payer
The
influencer.
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/how-choose-best-digital-marketing-channel-your-business-chopra/
• Digital marketing provides you with the means to communicate directly with your
audience while getting them to convert.
• The channel allows you start with a very small budget and scale up as you go.
With digital marketing, you can run and manage campaigns quickly and track
their results in real time.
• Whatever be your business type, you can analyze whether a platform will work for
your business or not.
• Moreover, you can get measurable and live results for each of your campaigns.
Besides that, you can choose from different platforms to suit your business and
audience requirements.
1) Facebook:
97% of B2C marketers use Facebook as it provides them with a plethora of organic and paid opportunities for B2C social
media marketing.
2) Twitter:
65% of marketers leverage Twitter for B2C social media marketing. Known for tweeting short messages, it is an ideal
platform for engaging consumers with a series of tweets, retweets, and hashtags.
3) Instagram:
While 60% of B2C marketers use Instagram, 11% of marketers reported it to be the most important B2C social media
marketing platform for their business.
4) Youtube:
YouTube is the biggest online video platform worldwide with around 1.5 billion users worldwide. It has become a popular
video marketing channel with 46% of marketers using it to promote their B2C brands.
5) LinkedIn:
While LinkedIn is a more appropriate marketing channel for B2B businesses, 44% of marketers are also using it for
B2C social media marketing.
6) Pinterest
Although it receives mixed opinions as a B2C social media marketing channel, posting quality content on Pinterest
can help you improve your SERP rankings.
It is an ideal platform for promoting brands related to fashion, art, beauty, cooking, DIY, design, home decor, or
travel. Pinterest works wonders for brands with a predominantly female target audience.
7) Snapchat:
Snapchat is a relatively new social media platform with only 8% of B2C marketers using it for brand promotions.
https://shanebarker.com/blog/best-channels-b2c-social-media-marketing/
How does the marketer
determine the target
segment?
https://www.marketing91.com/4-types-market-segmentation-segment/
https://www.marketing91.com/demographic-segmentation/
https://www.marketing91.com/psychographic-segmentation/
Geographic segmentation
https://www.marketing91.com/geographic-segmentation-segmenting-geography/
Buyer Persona
How do you determine the
digital marketing objective?
https://www.smartinsights.com/goal-setting-evaluation/goals-kpis/difference-marketing-objectives-marketing-goals/
• Semi- fictional representations of your ideal customer based on real
data and some educated speculation about customer demographic,
behaviors, patterns, motivations and goals .
How do you measure your results?
• Spent = 100$
• CPC = 2 $
• CPM = 20 $
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = ?
• CR = ?
• Spent = 100$
• CPC = 2 $
• CPM = 20 $
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = ?
• CR = ?
• CPC = Spent / clicks 2= 100/ clicks
• Clicks= 50
• CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impression)*1000
• Impression = 5000
• CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
• Total actions = 10
• CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 CTR = (50/5000)*100 = 1 %
• CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20%
• Spent = 100$
• CPM = 20$
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = 1 %
• Total clicks = ?
• CR = ?
• Spent = 100$
• CPM = 20$
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = 1 %
• Total clicks = ?
• CR = ?
• CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impressions)*1000
Impressions = 1000*100/20 = 5000
• CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 1=(clicks/ 5000)*100
Total Clicks = 5000/100 = 50
• CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
total actions = 100/10 = 10
• CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20 %
What is the branding?
Brand identity
It is the collection of all brand
elements that the company creates
to portray the right image of itself
to the consumer.
Branding
It involves the marketing practice of
actively shaping a distinctive brand.
Introduction in the strategic
digital marketing plan
lamiaaasayed@gmail.com

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