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A Digital Strategy that Capitalizes on
Target’s Convenient Mobile Experience,
Blog and Corporate Values.
Target Audience The Big Idea
Women ages 35-50:
• Majority does the household shopping
• Target is positioned as a one-stop-shop
Males and Females ages 18-35:
• Attracted to Target’s corporate standards.
• Positioned as a place for the younger generation
to shop that is “not your parents grocery store.”
• Increase consumer online engagement through
promotion of Target’s values, blog and
convenient mobile experience.
• Target is moving toward becoming a grocery
store that is all about convenience. An easy
mobile experience helps continue to build that
image.
• They are also working on appealing to a younger
target audience that have strong beliefs.
Social Media
Facebook: Both Segments
● Improve content of Facebook posts
● Sponsored posts will directly promote their
products and product offers.
Twitter: Males and Females 18-35
● Improve content of Twitter posts
● Sponsored Tweets that promote products
that are relevant to the audience segment.
YouTube: both segments
● Current videos are excellent
● YouTube campaign of paid ads that run
approximately 10-15 seconds long.
● Use other social media platforms to
promote videos
Social Media
Pinterest: Females in both segments
● These pins should promote Target’s
beauty supplies, clothing lines, home
furniture and holiday decor.
● Repin other users who mention Target in
their pins.
Instagram: both segments
● promoted posts
● profile mainly promotes their blog
Internet Marketing
SEO website & blog
● Website optimization for both mobile and desktop.
● Does the URL contains an anchor text?
● Blog needs to be optimized
Mobile Strategy
Cartwheel app:
● Promotes savings at Target.
● The app works like an online coupon book but can be combined with in-store promotions and paper coupons.
● Gives Target an edge on competition like Walmart.
Web browser:
● The mobile version of the website has made a great transition from the desktop version.
● Does not sacrifice any important features like REDcard management or tracking an online purchase
Mobile Strategy
Target app:
● A great upgrade for those
that frequently use the
mobile website.
● The app and mobile
website provide the same
functions with some
exceptions.
● Target’s app offer
additional features like a
mobile shopping lists.
KPI
● Timeline:
○ Majority of paid advertising will be from November 1st through January 1st. During the summer months the
campaign will rely on generating interest on their social media accounts by putting out quality material.
● Goals:
○ Increase usage of online apps and online REDcard monitoring.
● Measurements:
○ Was the campaign a success?
○ Number of app downloads. Is it going up? Or is it stagnant?
○ Track the path of their visitors as they navigate through the mobile website and app.
○ The source from which the visitor found the mobile website or app.
Budget
Twitter: Pay per interaction (click, reply, retweet, or favorite.)
$2 per interaction x 700,0000 engagements in the first year = $1,400,000
Facebook: Set a budget on a cost per click & cost per impression.
CPC= $0.31(approximately 1.6 million clicks) & CPM= $1.39 (approximately 360,000 impressions)
Budget will be set at $1,000,000
Pinterest: Pay per impression.
Approximately $30 CPM (5,000 impressions) will cost $150,000 a month. Distributed over 12 months the
total cost will be $1,800,000
Budget
Instagram: Pay per impression
Cost per month is $350,000 x 12 months = $4,200,00
YouTube: Pay per view.
Most retail stores pay $0.30 a veiw.
Goal is to have approximately 3.3 million views. Total cost will be $1,000,000.
Total budget: $9.4 million

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A digital strategy that capitalizes on target’s convenient mobile experience, blog and corporate values. (1)

  • 1. A Digital Strategy that Capitalizes on Target’s Convenient Mobile Experience, Blog and Corporate Values.
  • 2. Target Audience The Big Idea Women ages 35-50: • Majority does the household shopping • Target is positioned as a one-stop-shop Males and Females ages 18-35: • Attracted to Target’s corporate standards. • Positioned as a place for the younger generation to shop that is “not your parents grocery store.” • Increase consumer online engagement through promotion of Target’s values, blog and convenient mobile experience. • Target is moving toward becoming a grocery store that is all about convenience. An easy mobile experience helps continue to build that image. • They are also working on appealing to a younger target audience that have strong beliefs.
  • 3. Social Media Facebook: Both Segments ● Improve content of Facebook posts ● Sponsored posts will directly promote their products and product offers. Twitter: Males and Females 18-35 ● Improve content of Twitter posts ● Sponsored Tweets that promote products that are relevant to the audience segment. YouTube: both segments ● Current videos are excellent ● YouTube campaign of paid ads that run approximately 10-15 seconds long. ● Use other social media platforms to promote videos
  • 4. Social Media Pinterest: Females in both segments ● These pins should promote Target’s beauty supplies, clothing lines, home furniture and holiday decor. ● Repin other users who mention Target in their pins. Instagram: both segments ● promoted posts ● profile mainly promotes their blog
  • 5. Internet Marketing SEO website & blog ● Website optimization for both mobile and desktop. ● Does the URL contains an anchor text? ● Blog needs to be optimized
  • 6. Mobile Strategy Cartwheel app: ● Promotes savings at Target. ● The app works like an online coupon book but can be combined with in-store promotions and paper coupons. ● Gives Target an edge on competition like Walmart. Web browser: ● The mobile version of the website has made a great transition from the desktop version. ● Does not sacrifice any important features like REDcard management or tracking an online purchase
  • 7. Mobile Strategy Target app: ● A great upgrade for those that frequently use the mobile website. ● The app and mobile website provide the same functions with some exceptions. ● Target’s app offer additional features like a mobile shopping lists.
  • 8. KPI ● Timeline: ○ Majority of paid advertising will be from November 1st through January 1st. During the summer months the campaign will rely on generating interest on their social media accounts by putting out quality material. ● Goals: ○ Increase usage of online apps and online REDcard monitoring. ● Measurements: ○ Was the campaign a success? ○ Number of app downloads. Is it going up? Or is it stagnant? ○ Track the path of their visitors as they navigate through the mobile website and app. ○ The source from which the visitor found the mobile website or app.
  • 9. Budget Twitter: Pay per interaction (click, reply, retweet, or favorite.) $2 per interaction x 700,0000 engagements in the first year = $1,400,000 Facebook: Set a budget on a cost per click & cost per impression. CPC= $0.31(approximately 1.6 million clicks) & CPM= $1.39 (approximately 360,000 impressions) Budget will be set at $1,000,000 Pinterest: Pay per impression. Approximately $30 CPM (5,000 impressions) will cost $150,000 a month. Distributed over 12 months the total cost will be $1,800,000
  • 10. Budget Instagram: Pay per impression Cost per month is $350,000 x 12 months = $4,200,00 YouTube: Pay per view. Most retail stores pay $0.30 a veiw. Goal is to have approximately 3.3 million views. Total cost will be $1,000,000. Total budget: $9.4 million