1. Greater Trinity Christian Learning Academy Everett, Washington Product Marketer-Kristina Courtnage Bowman Marketing Communication Manager- Pei-chieh Chen Digital Media Designer-Nathan Hull
2.
3.
4.
5. Industry Category Child care > full-day > Center > Early learning > Age 2 ½ to 6 Operation Latchkey Child care > after school > tutoring > K to middle school
6.
7.
8.
9. Diana Child Mariah (2 ½) Occupation Nursing home cafeteria staff Distance from school ½ mile Technology Not a regular computer user Learned about GTCLA through word of mouth
10. Eduardo and Elisa Children Juliana (7), Juan (3) Occupations High school teacher Hotel event planner Distance from school 2 miles Technology Family computer Learned about GTCLA through church
11. Child Kamryn (4 ½) Occupation Psychologist Distance from school 5 miles Technology Regular computer user, early adopter of new technologies Learned about GTCLA through referral agency, Internet Sharise
13. Special online offer Early literacy/pre-writing skills $750 1.1 miles Kids N Us Parent education (nights) Formal parent conferences Teacher to child ratio - 1:8 $750 0.9 miles Starbright Early Learning Center Special online offer Well-established website Reputation of national brand $954 2.8 miles La Petite Academy Christian focused Accelerated Christian Education curriculum $723 3.1 miles Valley View Christian School Features Tuition (monthly) Distance from GTCLA School
17. Increase enrollment Online awareness branding Interaction with parents word of mouth Marketing Objective
18.
19.
20. Online Marketing (1) Official website (2) Search engine optimization (3) Google Ad words Search (4) Exposure on other related websites (5) E-Newsletter (6) YouTube page (7) Facebook group page Offline campaigns (1) Open house (2) 3-on-3 basketball fundraiser tournament (3) Booths at community events (4) Advertising: Hometown Values Coupon Magazine (5) Public Relations (6) Flyers Marketing Plan
21.
22. (3) Google Ad words Keywords: Child Care, Day Care, preschool, Christian child care 65.67 Gross margin ROI $22.50 Cost of campaign 1477.50 Gross margin dollars (tuition * number of new students) – (cost of Google ads) ($750*2) - ($22.50) = $1,477.50/month Return on investment at 10 percent conversion rate: low: 12; average: 24; high: 48 new students Total number of new students after 12 months: low: 3% or 1 new student; average: 5% or 2 new students; high: 10% or 4 new students Estimated conversion rate: $22.50/$0.57 (average click-through rate) = 40 Estimated click-throughs in 30 days: $22.50 Total cost in 30 days: 0-1 Number of clicks each day: 1-3 Estimated ad position: $0.75 Cost per day: $5 Activation fee:
29. Basketball tournament ROI 62.3 47 15.6 Gross margin ROI $578 $578 $578 Cost of campaign 36,000 27,000 9,000 Gross margin dollars after 12 months($9,000/student) 4 students 3 students 1 student Conversion of leads at 10% 40 30 10 Total leads High $578 Average $578 Conservative $578 Basketball event cost
30.
31. Coupon/ad ROI 10.3 10 8.8 Gross margin ROI 12,000 8,250 3,750 Cost of campaign 123,750 82,500 33,000 Gross margin dollars after 12 months($8,250/student) 15 students 10 students 4 students Conversion of leads at 10% 1% of 15,000= 150 leads 0.7% of 15,000= 105 leads 0.3% of 15,000= 45 leads Total leads out of 15,000 circulation $750 $750 $750 Cost Per Discount $750 $750 $750 Discount Coupon Cost (AD) High Average Conservative
37. Cost Analysis 9,404 total $7,800 $300-1500 for 1 issue Tuition discount from the coupons: $750X10 Advertising on Hometown Value Coupon Magazine $500 Flyers $78 Prizes Flyers $0.39/color copy x 200 copies Basketball tournament Flyers $78X2=156 $300X2=600 Flyers $0.39/color copy x 200 copies Prizes Open houseX2 Free Facebook group page Free YouTube page Free SEO Free Design: In house Deliver: Online Newsletter $22.50/month $270/year Ad words: child care, day care, preschool, Christian child care Google Ad words targeted to 10-mile radius of school Free Update information on related websites Exposure on other related websites Free In house Official website Budget Details Event
38. Potential Revenue $27,250X12=327,000 Annual current revenue $500X47=23,500 $750X5=3,750 Total: 27,250 Current revenue $424,750 (see graph) Potential revenue in first year of marketing $500X52=26,000 $750X23=17,250 Total: 43,250 Total potential revenue per month (assume maximum capacity with 52 DSHS and 23 full-tuition paying students) $88,346 Return on investment first year $9,404 Marketing Cost 52 Current enrollment 75 children Capacity $19.86 - $22.76/day or $500/month Tuition/subsidized $750/month Tuition
39. Potential Revenue Total yearly revenue without change in enrollment: $327,000 Total revenue in first year of marketing: $424,750 Difference:$97,750 Total marketing costs: $9,404 Return on Investment in first year: $88,346 Gross margin ROI: 45