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How To Rank Your Site On Page 1
of Google.
Also How To stay Ranked Even When
Google Does One Of Their Many Updates.
By William Siebler http://SeoMelbourne1.com
Before We Begin
• Webinar will go for approximately 90 minutes.
• Questions are welcome you can post them in
the chat box. I will answer them when I can.
• DISTRACTIONS please shut down Facebook
and anything else that might distract you. I’m
giving 100% I want the same from you so you
get the most VALUE.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

2
Brief About Me
•
•
•
•

Lifelong Marketer.
Proud Dad.
Joyfully Ex Corporate.
Internet Marketer since
1999.
• I Only Teach Things That
Get Results Now.
• Come At Everything
From A Marketing &
Overall Business Focus.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

3
Brief About Me
• Invested thousands of dollars and hours in
studying what works and what doesn’t with
internet marketing.
• I am passionate about helping business
owners grow their business successfully using
the internet.
• My goal is to deliver VALUE without the bells
and whistles.
• Now for the good stuff…
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

4
Why Listen To Me?
• Here’s a few quick ranking examples that I can
show you…

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

5
1st and 2nd Out Of 11 Million Pages

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

6
2nd Out Of 13.9 Million Pages

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

7
1st Out Of 203 Million Pages (Aust)

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

8
1st Out Of 211 Million Pages (USA)

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

9
What I Will Cover
• What is seo?
• How does seo fit into your business strategy?
• The 3 things you need to do rank your site on
Google and keep it there.
• A unique way for us to work together to help
grow your business online.
• If you stay to the end how you can get my new
report ‘7 Tips To Double Your Online Sales in
2014’ as soon as it’s released.
• Q and A.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

10
Why You Need To Rank In Google

Source:
http://tipsbuilder.com/seo/googleorganic-click-through-rate-statistics/
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

11
What Factors Impact Ranking?

Source:
http://www.searc
hmetrics.com/en/
services/rankingfactors-2013/
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

12
What Is Seo?
•

•

•

According to Wikipedia Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of
affecting the visibility of a website or a web page in a search engine's "natural" or
un-paid ("organic") search results. In general, the earlier (or higher ranked on the
search results page), and more frequently a site appears in the search results list,
the more visitors it will receive from the search engine's users. SEO may target
different kinds of search, including image search, local search, video
search, academic search,[1] news search and industry-specific vertical
search engines.
As an Internet marketing strategy, SEO considers how search engines work, what
people search for, the actual search terms or keywords typed into search engines
and which search engines are preferred by their targeted audience. Optimizing a
website may involve editing its content, HTML and associated coding to both
increase its relevance to specific keywords and to remove barriers to the indexing
activities of search engines. Promoting a site to increase the number of backlinks,
or inbound links, is another SEO tactic.
The plural of the abbreviation SEO can also refer to "search engine optimizers",
those who provide SEO services.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

13
What Is Seo?
• A practical definition is: ‘Any combination of
activities that cause a site or other web page
to rank highly on Google or any other search
engine’.
• I focus on the ‘minimum effective dose’ in
other words what are the smallest number of
things I can do to rank my site and keep it
ranked.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

14
How Does Seo Fit With Your Business
& Marketing Strategy?
• The internet is a media from which you can
gain traffic.
• Seo is one method to gain traffic from the
internet.
• Seo must match with your overall marketing
strategy to create and keep customers.
• Seo/internet marketing is measured based on
traffic > conversions > earnings per click.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

15
How Does Seo Fit With Your Business
& Marketing Strategy?
• The role of Seo is to drive targeted leads to
your business and get then your site’s job is to
get them to take your ‘most wanted response’.
• This could be pick up the phone and call you,
join your list, make an immediate purchase,
etc.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

16
Seo Is…
• An investment not an expense.
• Like any form of marketing it is an investment
that’s measured based on returns on $
invested.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

17
Before Doing Seo You Must…
• Know your ideal customer (detailed description)
– Age, sex, purchase habits, interests, etc.
• Think about who can benefit the most from what you do and who
can pay the most.

• Segment your customer base
– A’s – low hassle, high return.
– B’s – more work, OK return.
– C’s – hard work, low return.
• Know your customers lifetime value and use it as the basis of
ALL your marketing (no. of purchases a year x purchase value
x years a customer) e.g. 3 x $75 x 7 years = $1,575.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

18
Seo & The Marketing Process
• Set number of things to focus on that drive sales and
bottom line growth
– Increased leads.
– Increase conversion rate.
– Increase average sale.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

19
How To Increase Your Sales By 33.1%
Current Situation
• Clients 1,000
• Average Sale Value $100
• Sales Per Client Per Year 2
• Total Sales $200,000

If You Improve Each Just 10%
• Clients 1,100
• Average Sale Value $110
• Sales Per Client Per Year 2.2
• Total Sales $266,200
• Increase in Sales 33.1%

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William
Siebler

20
How To Increase Your Sales By 95.3%
Current Situation
• Clients 1,000
• Average Sale Value $100
• Sales Per Client Per Year 2
• Total Sales $200,000

What If You Improve Each By 25%

•
•
•
•
•

Clients 1,250
Average Sale Value $125
Sales Per Client Per Year 2.5
Total Sales $390,625
Increase in Sales 95.3%
(nearly double)

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William
Siebler

21
To Get Maximum Value From Seo You Must
• Have high quality content updated regularly.
– Could be a blog where you simply share great content
from others (non-competing) in your industry.

• Ensure your site uses the customers language and
has a clear WIIFM (What’s In It For me).
• Be immediately clear about what you do and who
you do it for.
• Keep your site uncluttered and easy to navigate.
• You must capture lead details for future follow up
(sales can take up to 7 contacts to make).
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

22
Converting Visitors
• Get email address and permission.
• Regular follow-up (sales can take up to 7
contacts to make).
• Have a clear goal for the page and have every
aspect of the site supporting that goal.
• Immediately let them know you have what
they want.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

23
3 things you need to do rank your site
on Google and keep it there.
• Finding the best keywords (what do buyers
type in to find you).
• On page seo (what you do on your site).
• Off page seo (what you do around your site,
namely backlinks).
• ALSO what your main competition are doing in
each of these 3 areas.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

24
Finding The Best Keywords
• I use
https://adwords.google.com/ko/KeywordPlan
ner/Home
• You need an Adwords account now to access
this HOWEVER you don’t need to be
advertising. Adwords account creation is free.
• Ideal keyword is relevant, specific, gets
enough searches and has beatable
competition.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

25
Demonstration Time
Keyword Research
On Page Seo
•
•
•
•

How you use keywords on your site.
How you structure your site.
How you set up internal links within your site.
The basics are correct keyword use in:
– TITLE Tag.
– Meta Description.
– Meta Keywords (not really used these days but
still do it).
– Written content.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

27
The Power Of Good On Page Seo

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

28
On Page Seo Example

From Title Tag

From Meta
Description

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

29
Observations – On Page Seo
• Risen again in importance recently.
• Tread carefully use keywords but sparingly.
• Use keywords in context and mix in related
keywords.
• One way to find these is to search your
keyword in Google scroll down and you will
see something like:

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

30
Off Page Seo
• Off Page Seo is about building the authority of
your site in the eyes of Google.
• The more authority you have, the easier it is
to rank (generally speaking), Cnn.com could
rank for just about anything Wikipedia does.
• Two Types of Off Page Seo:
– Social Signals.
– Backlinks.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

31
Social Signals
• The more genuine social signals you can get
the better.
• They show increasing correlation with ranking.
• The easiest way is to keep sharing content via
the main social media sites.
• Also don’t be afraid to ask for likes, retweets,
repins, etc.
• Do the same for others and many will
reciprocate.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

32
Social Signals
• You can get an idea for any page of your site
with a free account at http://ahrefs.com
which we will look at shortly.
• If you don’t have at least some social signals
that looks strange to Google.
• Here’s an example of what that looks like:

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

33
Backlinks
• Any other site that links back to your site in
any way (preferably with a keyword in the
clickable part of the link).
• Basic example of a backlink is your Facebook
business page about box (see below):

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

34
Find Your Competitor Backlinks
• Lost of tools to check competitor backlinks.
• I like http://ahrefs.com
• No tool is ever 100% accurate, nor will they
show you all the links.
• However you will get a picture of what they
are doing and what their better links are.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

35
Demonstration Time
Backlink Research
Some Ways To Get Backlinks
• Add your site address to all your social media profiles.
• Post all of your web pages through your social media accounts
(not all at once though).
• Join industry sites where you can make a profile and add your
url.
• You can trade links with other sites (I would only do with this
really high quality sites and just a few).
• You can submit your site to quality web directories like
Hotfrog and Truelocal.
• You can use articles and press releases to get links.
• There are many others one secret one is…

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

37
Secret Backlink Method
• Parasite marketing pages (this is not Blackhat if done
properly).
• Some of the best parasite sites are:
– Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn Pages, Twitter, Blogger,
Tumblr and many more.

• Basically you create a complete profile and add some
quality content on each.
• Each then links back to your site (it’s a great quality link
because the parasite has high Google authority).
• For extra juice create links to these and they might
even rank high in Google. Even if they don’t, the
parasite links becomes more powerful!
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

38
Secret Backlink Method Proof

My Parasite Ranked 5th in
organic results
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

39
Observations – Off Page Seo
• Still crucial to long-term stable rankings.
• Easier to trigger Google penalties now for
unnatural linking (so tread carefully).
• Aim for fewer backlinks that are higher quality.
• Use your keywords in links and mix in related
keywords. But also use your business name,
plain url’s and general words.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

40
Backlinks Keyword Mix Example
• Let’s say we wanted to rank for Plumber
Melbourne, I might get:
– 20% using the keyword Plumber Melbourne.
– 20% using related keywords like fix hot water
Melbourne.
– 15% using the business name e.g. Jim’s Plumbing.
– 15% using the url http://jimsplumbing.com.au.
– 30% using terms like click here, site, visit us, etc.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

41
Now You Know The Basics &
Probably More Than Your
Competition Does
BUT…
Internet Marketing Can be Frustrating
• You can easily waste thousands of dollars trying
things out.
• You can easily waste hours of your life doing
internet marketing tasks that bring you no close
to achieving your business goals.
• You can easily be seduced by ‘bright shiny
objects’ only to find that you didn’t generate a
single lead or make a single sale from them.
• There is a much better way to ensure your
business grows faster in 2014 and beyond…
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

43
Would It Be OK?
• To share with you a new program that allows
you to get me as your personal internet
marketing coach so that you can avoid all
those frustrations and start making the
internet work to grow your business right
away…

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

44
Introducing…
• The Internet Marketing Coach Program.
• You get:
– Me as your internet marketing coach each month.
– We spend an hour on a Google Hangout meeting
or Skype call focussing on marketing your
business.
– I help you cut through the myriad of things you
could do and focus only on those that have the
highest likely Return On Investment.
– You have unlimited email support each month.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

45
What We Will Do Together
• Clearly identify your ideal client.
• Develop an attractive lead magnet (something
the lead will want) so that you can have
people coming to you rather than you chasing
them.
• Show you how to create a follow up system so
that when someone is ready to buy you are
the first person they think of.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

46
What We Will Do Together
• Work out where your ideal clients already are
online and how you can get in front of them.
• Show you how to leverage social media to gain
more leads.
• Show you what you need to do to rank your
site on page 1 of Google.
• Show you how to use the parasite marketing
approach to secure even more leads and sales.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

47
Of Course There’s A Bonus
• There is always a bonus but this one is a beauty.
• In early 2014 I am launching a paid internet
marketing membership site where I will share all
of my best stuff, based solely on what is proven
to work.
• There will be monthly training and Q and A
webinars on each topic. There will also be all
sorts of special ‘members only’ content shared.
• It will be at least $97 a month but you will get
FREE lifetime access whilst you are a coaching
client (saving you $1,164 a year)
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

48
This Isn’t For Everyone
• I need to let you know I don’t work with just
anyone.
• This is not for you unless:
– You are truly committed to growing your business.
– You are willing act to on the advice given.
– You want to smash your online competition.
– The lifetime value of a client in your business
means that 1 or 2 new clients a month puts you in
profit on the program.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

49
So How Much?
• Summing up what you get:
– 1 hour monthly coaching session with me via Google Hangout or
Skype easily valued at $197 a month.
– Unlimited email support each month also easily valued at $197
a month.
– Full access to my new membership site (launching early 2014)
valued at $97 a month ($1,164 a year).
– That’s a realistic total value of $491 a month but you get all this
for just $297 a month (save $194 a month).

• That’s only $9.90 a day (less than what many people spend
on coffee each day)!!!
• No long term commitment. Cancel any time if you feel you
are not getting enough value (I’m confident you will).

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

50
Why Am I Offering So Much For So Little?
• Because I love helping businesses grow and I
wish this had been around when I started!
• I also love working on 1 on 1 with smart
business owners.
• You are doing the work based on my guidance.
• So you can avoid the wasted time and money
learning how to really do internet marketing.
• So you can free up your time to spend more of
it doing the things you enjoy.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

51
What’s The Next Step?
• I had 10 spots but 2 are already gone so there are just 8
spots left.
• You need to qualify for the program (applications
processed in the order I receive them).
• To do that go right now to
http://SeoMelbourne1.com/coach
• Complete the simple form and I will contact you with a time
for no obligation chat about your business.
• If we both agree we’re a good fit then I’ll send the payment
details for the program and we’ll book in your first session.
• I cannot guarantee that I will make this offer again or that it
will still be available if you’re watching this as a replay.

Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

52
If Nothing Else Please Take Away These
Import Action Steps From Today
1. Know your ideal client.
2. Take a customer perspective to your marketing.
3. Choose your keywords carefully and start getting you
on page and off page seo right.
4. Check what your competitors are doing so you can
beat them.
5. Experiment with parasite marketing.
6. Really engage with social media sites where your ideal
clients are likely to be.
7. LASTLY if you really want to get it done right and
much more quickly then seriously consider joining my
internet marketing coaching program @
http://SeoMelbourne1.com/coach
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

53
Thanks For Staying To The End
Here’s How To Get
7 Tips To Double Your Online Sales in 2014
To claim your FREE copy as soon as it’s
released. You need to go to:
http://seomelbourne1.com/10report
and get my previous FREE report. You
will then get priority notification as
soon as I launch my new report.
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

54
Questions?
• Further information Contact William Siebler:
– Phone: 0414 799 515
– Site: http://seomelbourne1.com
– Email: will@seomelbourne1.com
– Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/seomelbournenew
– Twitter: https://twitter.com/seomelbo
– LinkedIn:
http://au.linkedin.com/in/marketingmentor
Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler

55

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How To Rank Your Site On Page 1 of Google Also How To Stay Ranked

  • 1. How To Rank Your Site On Page 1 of Google. Also How To stay Ranked Even When Google Does One Of Their Many Updates. By William Siebler http://SeoMelbourne1.com
  • 2. Before We Begin • Webinar will go for approximately 90 minutes. • Questions are welcome you can post them in the chat box. I will answer them when I can. • DISTRACTIONS please shut down Facebook and anything else that might distract you. I’m giving 100% I want the same from you so you get the most VALUE. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 2
  • 3. Brief About Me • • • • Lifelong Marketer. Proud Dad. Joyfully Ex Corporate. Internet Marketer since 1999. • I Only Teach Things That Get Results Now. • Come At Everything From A Marketing & Overall Business Focus. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 3
  • 4. Brief About Me • Invested thousands of dollars and hours in studying what works and what doesn’t with internet marketing. • I am passionate about helping business owners grow their business successfully using the internet. • My goal is to deliver VALUE without the bells and whistles. • Now for the good stuff… Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 4
  • 5. Why Listen To Me? • Here’s a few quick ranking examples that I can show you… Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 5
  • 6. 1st and 2nd Out Of 11 Million Pages Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 6
  • 7. 2nd Out Of 13.9 Million Pages Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 7
  • 8. 1st Out Of 203 Million Pages (Aust) Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 8
  • 9. 1st Out Of 211 Million Pages (USA) Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 9
  • 10. What I Will Cover • What is seo? • How does seo fit into your business strategy? • The 3 things you need to do rank your site on Google and keep it there. • A unique way for us to work together to help grow your business online. • If you stay to the end how you can get my new report ‘7 Tips To Double Your Online Sales in 2014’ as soon as it’s released. • Q and A. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 10
  • 11. Why You Need To Rank In Google Source: http://tipsbuilder.com/seo/googleorganic-click-through-rate-statistics/ Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 11
  • 12. What Factors Impact Ranking? Source: http://www.searc hmetrics.com/en/ services/rankingfactors-2013/ Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 12
  • 13. What Is Seo? • • • According to Wikipedia Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of affecting the visibility of a website or a web page in a search engine's "natural" or un-paid ("organic") search results. In general, the earlier (or higher ranked on the search results page), and more frequently a site appears in the search results list, the more visitors it will receive from the search engine's users. SEO may target different kinds of search, including image search, local search, video search, academic search,[1] news search and industry-specific vertical search engines. As an Internet marketing strategy, SEO considers how search engines work, what people search for, the actual search terms or keywords typed into search engines and which search engines are preferred by their targeted audience. Optimizing a website may involve editing its content, HTML and associated coding to both increase its relevance to specific keywords and to remove barriers to the indexing activities of search engines. Promoting a site to increase the number of backlinks, or inbound links, is another SEO tactic. The plural of the abbreviation SEO can also refer to "search engine optimizers", those who provide SEO services. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 13
  • 14. What Is Seo? • A practical definition is: ‘Any combination of activities that cause a site or other web page to rank highly on Google or any other search engine’. • I focus on the ‘minimum effective dose’ in other words what are the smallest number of things I can do to rank my site and keep it ranked. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 14
  • 15. How Does Seo Fit With Your Business & Marketing Strategy? • The internet is a media from which you can gain traffic. • Seo is one method to gain traffic from the internet. • Seo must match with your overall marketing strategy to create and keep customers. • Seo/internet marketing is measured based on traffic > conversions > earnings per click. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 15
  • 16. How Does Seo Fit With Your Business & Marketing Strategy? • The role of Seo is to drive targeted leads to your business and get then your site’s job is to get them to take your ‘most wanted response’. • This could be pick up the phone and call you, join your list, make an immediate purchase, etc. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 16
  • 17. Seo Is… • An investment not an expense. • Like any form of marketing it is an investment that’s measured based on returns on $ invested. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 17
  • 18. Before Doing Seo You Must… • Know your ideal customer (detailed description) – Age, sex, purchase habits, interests, etc. • Think about who can benefit the most from what you do and who can pay the most. • Segment your customer base – A’s – low hassle, high return. – B’s – more work, OK return. – C’s – hard work, low return. • Know your customers lifetime value and use it as the basis of ALL your marketing (no. of purchases a year x purchase value x years a customer) e.g. 3 x $75 x 7 years = $1,575. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 18
  • 19. Seo & The Marketing Process • Set number of things to focus on that drive sales and bottom line growth – Increased leads. – Increase conversion rate. – Increase average sale. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 19
  • 20. How To Increase Your Sales By 33.1% Current Situation • Clients 1,000 • Average Sale Value $100 • Sales Per Client Per Year 2 • Total Sales $200,000 If You Improve Each Just 10% • Clients 1,100 • Average Sale Value $110 • Sales Per Client Per Year 2.2 • Total Sales $266,200 • Increase in Sales 33.1% Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 20
  • 21. How To Increase Your Sales By 95.3% Current Situation • Clients 1,000 • Average Sale Value $100 • Sales Per Client Per Year 2 • Total Sales $200,000 What If You Improve Each By 25% • • • • • Clients 1,250 Average Sale Value $125 Sales Per Client Per Year 2.5 Total Sales $390,625 Increase in Sales 95.3% (nearly double) Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 21
  • 22. To Get Maximum Value From Seo You Must • Have high quality content updated regularly. – Could be a blog where you simply share great content from others (non-competing) in your industry. • Ensure your site uses the customers language and has a clear WIIFM (What’s In It For me). • Be immediately clear about what you do and who you do it for. • Keep your site uncluttered and easy to navigate. • You must capture lead details for future follow up (sales can take up to 7 contacts to make). Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 22
  • 23. Converting Visitors • Get email address and permission. • Regular follow-up (sales can take up to 7 contacts to make). • Have a clear goal for the page and have every aspect of the site supporting that goal. • Immediately let them know you have what they want. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 23
  • 24. 3 things you need to do rank your site on Google and keep it there. • Finding the best keywords (what do buyers type in to find you). • On page seo (what you do on your site). • Off page seo (what you do around your site, namely backlinks). • ALSO what your main competition are doing in each of these 3 areas. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 24
  • 25. Finding The Best Keywords • I use https://adwords.google.com/ko/KeywordPlan ner/Home • You need an Adwords account now to access this HOWEVER you don’t need to be advertising. Adwords account creation is free. • Ideal keyword is relevant, specific, gets enough searches and has beatable competition. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 25
  • 27. On Page Seo • • • • How you use keywords on your site. How you structure your site. How you set up internal links within your site. The basics are correct keyword use in: – TITLE Tag. – Meta Description. – Meta Keywords (not really used these days but still do it). – Written content. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 27
  • 28. The Power Of Good On Page Seo Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 28
  • 29. On Page Seo Example From Title Tag From Meta Description Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 29
  • 30. Observations – On Page Seo • Risen again in importance recently. • Tread carefully use keywords but sparingly. • Use keywords in context and mix in related keywords. • One way to find these is to search your keyword in Google scroll down and you will see something like: Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 30
  • 31. Off Page Seo • Off Page Seo is about building the authority of your site in the eyes of Google. • The more authority you have, the easier it is to rank (generally speaking), Cnn.com could rank for just about anything Wikipedia does. • Two Types of Off Page Seo: – Social Signals. – Backlinks. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 31
  • 32. Social Signals • The more genuine social signals you can get the better. • They show increasing correlation with ranking. • The easiest way is to keep sharing content via the main social media sites. • Also don’t be afraid to ask for likes, retweets, repins, etc. • Do the same for others and many will reciprocate. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 32
  • 33. Social Signals • You can get an idea for any page of your site with a free account at http://ahrefs.com which we will look at shortly. • If you don’t have at least some social signals that looks strange to Google. • Here’s an example of what that looks like: Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 33
  • 34. Backlinks • Any other site that links back to your site in any way (preferably with a keyword in the clickable part of the link). • Basic example of a backlink is your Facebook business page about box (see below): Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 34
  • 35. Find Your Competitor Backlinks • Lost of tools to check competitor backlinks. • I like http://ahrefs.com • No tool is ever 100% accurate, nor will they show you all the links. • However you will get a picture of what they are doing and what their better links are. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 35
  • 37. Some Ways To Get Backlinks • Add your site address to all your social media profiles. • Post all of your web pages through your social media accounts (not all at once though). • Join industry sites where you can make a profile and add your url. • You can trade links with other sites (I would only do with this really high quality sites and just a few). • You can submit your site to quality web directories like Hotfrog and Truelocal. • You can use articles and press releases to get links. • There are many others one secret one is… Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 37
  • 38. Secret Backlink Method • Parasite marketing pages (this is not Blackhat if done properly). • Some of the best parasite sites are: – Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn Pages, Twitter, Blogger, Tumblr and many more. • Basically you create a complete profile and add some quality content on each. • Each then links back to your site (it’s a great quality link because the parasite has high Google authority). • For extra juice create links to these and they might even rank high in Google. Even if they don’t, the parasite links becomes more powerful! Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 38
  • 39. Secret Backlink Method Proof My Parasite Ranked 5th in organic results Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 39
  • 40. Observations – Off Page Seo • Still crucial to long-term stable rankings. • Easier to trigger Google penalties now for unnatural linking (so tread carefully). • Aim for fewer backlinks that are higher quality. • Use your keywords in links and mix in related keywords. But also use your business name, plain url’s and general words. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 40
  • 41. Backlinks Keyword Mix Example • Let’s say we wanted to rank for Plumber Melbourne, I might get: – 20% using the keyword Plumber Melbourne. – 20% using related keywords like fix hot water Melbourne. – 15% using the business name e.g. Jim’s Plumbing. – 15% using the url http://jimsplumbing.com.au. – 30% using terms like click here, site, visit us, etc. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 41
  • 42. Now You Know The Basics & Probably More Than Your Competition Does BUT…
  • 43. Internet Marketing Can be Frustrating • You can easily waste thousands of dollars trying things out. • You can easily waste hours of your life doing internet marketing tasks that bring you no close to achieving your business goals. • You can easily be seduced by ‘bright shiny objects’ only to find that you didn’t generate a single lead or make a single sale from them. • There is a much better way to ensure your business grows faster in 2014 and beyond… Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 43
  • 44. Would It Be OK? • To share with you a new program that allows you to get me as your personal internet marketing coach so that you can avoid all those frustrations and start making the internet work to grow your business right away… Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 44
  • 45. Introducing… • The Internet Marketing Coach Program. • You get: – Me as your internet marketing coach each month. – We spend an hour on a Google Hangout meeting or Skype call focussing on marketing your business. – I help you cut through the myriad of things you could do and focus only on those that have the highest likely Return On Investment. – You have unlimited email support each month. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 45
  • 46. What We Will Do Together • Clearly identify your ideal client. • Develop an attractive lead magnet (something the lead will want) so that you can have people coming to you rather than you chasing them. • Show you how to create a follow up system so that when someone is ready to buy you are the first person they think of. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 46
  • 47. What We Will Do Together • Work out where your ideal clients already are online and how you can get in front of them. • Show you how to leverage social media to gain more leads. • Show you what you need to do to rank your site on page 1 of Google. • Show you how to use the parasite marketing approach to secure even more leads and sales. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 47
  • 48. Of Course There’s A Bonus • There is always a bonus but this one is a beauty. • In early 2014 I am launching a paid internet marketing membership site where I will share all of my best stuff, based solely on what is proven to work. • There will be monthly training and Q and A webinars on each topic. There will also be all sorts of special ‘members only’ content shared. • It will be at least $97 a month but you will get FREE lifetime access whilst you are a coaching client (saving you $1,164 a year) Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 48
  • 49. This Isn’t For Everyone • I need to let you know I don’t work with just anyone. • This is not for you unless: – You are truly committed to growing your business. – You are willing act to on the advice given. – You want to smash your online competition. – The lifetime value of a client in your business means that 1 or 2 new clients a month puts you in profit on the program. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 49
  • 50. So How Much? • Summing up what you get: – 1 hour monthly coaching session with me via Google Hangout or Skype easily valued at $197 a month. – Unlimited email support each month also easily valued at $197 a month. – Full access to my new membership site (launching early 2014) valued at $97 a month ($1,164 a year). – That’s a realistic total value of $491 a month but you get all this for just $297 a month (save $194 a month). • That’s only $9.90 a day (less than what many people spend on coffee each day)!!! • No long term commitment. Cancel any time if you feel you are not getting enough value (I’m confident you will). Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 50
  • 51. Why Am I Offering So Much For So Little? • Because I love helping businesses grow and I wish this had been around when I started! • I also love working on 1 on 1 with smart business owners. • You are doing the work based on my guidance. • So you can avoid the wasted time and money learning how to really do internet marketing. • So you can free up your time to spend more of it doing the things you enjoy. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 51
  • 52. What’s The Next Step? • I had 10 spots but 2 are already gone so there are just 8 spots left. • You need to qualify for the program (applications processed in the order I receive them). • To do that go right now to http://SeoMelbourne1.com/coach • Complete the simple form and I will contact you with a time for no obligation chat about your business. • If we both agree we’re a good fit then I’ll send the payment details for the program and we’ll book in your first session. • I cannot guarantee that I will make this offer again or that it will still be available if you’re watching this as a replay. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 52
  • 53. If Nothing Else Please Take Away These Import Action Steps From Today 1. Know your ideal client. 2. Take a customer perspective to your marketing. 3. Choose your keywords carefully and start getting you on page and off page seo right. 4. Check what your competitors are doing so you can beat them. 5. Experiment with parasite marketing. 6. Really engage with social media sites where your ideal clients are likely to be. 7. LASTLY if you really want to get it done right and much more quickly then seriously consider joining my internet marketing coaching program @ http://SeoMelbourne1.com/coach Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 53
  • 54. Thanks For Staying To The End Here’s How To Get 7 Tips To Double Your Online Sales in 2014 To claim your FREE copy as soon as it’s released. You need to go to: http://seomelbourne1.com/10report and get my previous FREE report. You will then get priority notification as soon as I launch my new report. Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 54
  • 55. Questions? • Further information Contact William Siebler: – Phone: 0414 799 515 – Site: http://seomelbourne1.com – Email: will@seomelbourne1.com – Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/seomelbournenew – Twitter: https://twitter.com/seomelbo – LinkedIn: http://au.linkedin.com/in/marketingmentor Copyright SeoMelbourne1.com and William Siebler 55